We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop!”

What's Brewing on Broadway
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Nakusp
Restaurant details
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great coffee and sandwich shop! Very friendly staff, great coffee and good sandwiches especially for the price. The muffins were outstanding!

-"Sorry For Partying" (if the owner reads this, she'll understand) ;)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JxnHoleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nakusp, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Coffee and Make Wine”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is located in a one-time drug store and is a favorite of locals and travelers alike. The furnishing are well used and somewhat charming. They serve some snacks as well as several different kinds of coffee and tea. In the back, in a separate room, are facilities and supplies for brewing beer and making wine. Service in the coffee part is cheerful and prompt. In the brewing part much less so.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronald a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Funky little place with great coffee...”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Looking for a pit stop to grab coffee and a snack, we selected this spot. The coffee, a few cookies and snack sized burritos were all great. We found service the big opportunity for improvement.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naturally_Wonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Gluten and lactose intolerant approved!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's a nice little eclectic coffee shop with some food items. Had a great breakfast sandwich that was on the best gluten free biscuit I have ever had. Just recently found out that I am intolerant to both Gluten and Lactose and it has killed my desire to pursue great dining experiences... on this morning, I felt like I was eating real food and was really satisfied.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Popular Little Place”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had them pack some sandwiches for a fishing trip - they were excellent. Didn't have a meal there but the Egger looked really good (English muffin - ham - cheese - egg)... home made cookies looked great too.

Like the self-serve coffee however sometimes because there is usually only one counter server you can end up stuck in the line waiting for the person ahead of you to get served - sometimes you can wait 10 minutes or more (while your coffee gets cold)

Not sure how to speed that up - perhaps allow people to pay on an honour system if they have the correct change already?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed What's Brewing on Broadway also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to What's Brewing on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing