We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halcyon Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were looking for somewhere to have our wedding on a budget. My brother was actually looking at Halcyon for a weekend away with his family. My sister in law looked at the wedding options and it was fantastic. The staff there, especially Michelle, were so helpful from start to finish, always available if we had questions. We wanted a small wedding, about 20-25 guests. Halcyon has a chapel that can seat 30 people and was so cute and different to anywhere else we had seen. We were there for 3 nights, and even when you are staying in accommodations at the other side of the resort, its still only a 5 minute walk to anywhere. We stayed in one of the King chalets, so for the 3 days we had kind of an open house for everyone to stop by for food or drinks. The Kingfisher restaurant is fantastic, it may seem a little pricey but you are certainly getting your moneys worth. Our wedding was amazing, and it was great on the morning of the wedding to be swimming in the hot spring pool, looking over the Arrow Lake, relaxing and taking it easy. It could not have been a better venue for our special day and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpieciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for this very nice review. Our team is so happy that you had a perfect wedding. We enjoyed sharing this special day with you, your friends and family.
Thank you also for recognizing our restaurant, staff and Michelle. I will pass your compliment on to them.

With kind regards and the hope to see you back soon,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Halcyon Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Pools were clean and new, however not nearly as hot as I would have liked them. We stayed in one of the many Cabins on the property. While they are cheaply constructed and their amenities on the lower end, they provided us with a great and affordable getaway.

Cabins are just a short walk to the Hot spring pools... be sure to wear the cozy house coat provided...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Visitor to the Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Regarding the pool temperatures we follow government guidelines that limit the maximum heat for health reasons. Our visitors usually find our hottest pool quite hot, but of course this depends on personal preferences.

Our team hopes to see you back soon!

With kind regards,

Sabine Burmeister
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was my second visit to Halcyon Hot Springs Resort, this past June 2013. The manager was wonderfully accommodating and immediately attentive to my every request. I found the entire staff pleasant. The upscale Kingfisher restaurant, serving fresh, innovative cuisine, is a pleasant surprise in this rather rustic setting. Luxurious and priced accordingly. The chalet rooms spotless. The view of the lake breathtaking. The hot pools refreshing. Both visits left me with the same impression - I dream of returning every year now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. It is wonderful that you enjoy our "Kootenay Jewel" that much. I will forward your comments to our team and we all hope to have you back next year.

With warm regards,

Sabine

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I used to live in Revelstoke and went often. I took my sister and mum and friends (whomever came to visit!). Even once I moved to Vancouver, we made a point of going every year in the winter with our family. A great getaway, and quiet time of year to go. We have seen it grow from the tiny restaurant and small cabins to a bigger restaurant with great views, and new accommodations to choose from. Food varies from chef to chef depending on their abilities and style, but all around great (especially breakfast) and you get to know which dishes are going to be better than others. The chefs have always loved to talk and hear about what you think also. We have visited lots of hot springs in the area, but it has the right mini-luxurious getaway we appreciate, but still feels laid back. We can't wait to go back in January again! This time we're going to fly via Kelowna to avoid the Coquihalla. Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for being such loyal guests at the Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Our team appreciates your wonderful feedback. Our newest addition, a private dining room and a fitness facility will further enhance your guest experience.

See you again this month!

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A wonderfully relaxing resort. There are two hotspring pools, both are warm and comfortable. the resort overlooks a beautful lake. the cabin we stayed in was large, clean and welcoming. they did not have a mini bar in the cabin. the food was over priced at the resort. also there was no activites to speak of that we took part in. basically the best time to go is in the winter where you can overlook the glass lake and mountains filled with snow.

when travelling to this resort, you have to detour off the main highway onto a long road. at the end of the road is a ferry that takes you to the opposite side of the lake and then you drive 5 minutes to the resort. the roads were well maintained with minimal pot holes. I would not recommend taking kids here as the resort itself is quite boring for children. It is mainly pure relaxation.

the cabins are also over priced.

Room Tip: the cabins are the best accomodation and they are very private.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review and for taking the drive to get to our beautiful resort and hot spirngs.
We are just putting the final touches on our newest expansion, a fitness facility to be able to offer more activities to our guests thoughout the winter months.

We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I rented the King Chalet and it was wonderful! THe description was accurate- cozy. large and luxurious. We brought food and enjoyed some dinners and lunches in the chalet with lake views and a cosy fireplace. We also had a few meals in the Kingfisher Restaurant, the food was delicious and some great selections of wines were offered as well.

The spa was lovely- The massage was amazing, I had two, with both therapists and I would recommend them both highly. In combination with the hot pools I felt relief from some back problems. I was very impressed with the staff. We had a few items that were needed in the chalet and they were delivered immediately. We felt that a great effort was made to make our stay comfortable and flawless. I would highly recommend staying at the Resort, it is a lovely place and we certainly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying at Halcyon Hot Springs and for your beautiful review.

Our team is very happy that you went home feeling relaxed and that you enjoyed so many components of the resort.

We hope to see you back soon!

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We went there for my brothers wedding, the room , bed etc were nice and appropriate to the pricing. It rained that weekend and the staff cleared the restaurant so the wedding ceremony could be held inside, great job! The reception was very attractively laid out, very classy. Meal was quite good , deserts,well too good. The Kingfisher restaurant has very reasonable prices for nice quality. The pools were very relaxing and the scenery impressive , even though with the rain I kept thinking we were in Prince Rupert!

Room Tip: We got the a Queen cottage, a nice base camp but not a room you want to entertain in unless you like...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Andy,
Thank you for your review of Halcyon Hot Springs. We are very glad that you had a great time a the resort despite the adverse weather.

Sorry that it rained... There is not much we can do about it.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
18.4 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
33 reviews
25.0 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
28.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.4 mi away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Malakwa
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
36.6 mi away
Peaks Lodge
Peaks Lodge
#12 of 19 in Revelstoke
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Hot Springs

Address: 5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range: £98 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Halcyon Hot Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities.The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The cascading pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water.Swirl away tensions in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. Relax along the shoreline or explore the waters of Arrow Lake from the dock or by canoe or kayak.The resort is open year round and winters are magical. Heliski with CMH or explore the trails surrounding Halcyon Hot Springs with snowshoes or cross country skis. Or visit the new Revelstoke Mountain for a day of lift skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Halcyon Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Hot Springs Hotel Nakusp
Halcyon Hot Springs Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing