We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halcyon Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A little off the beaten track, and a little pricey, but these springs are worth the visit. Several big pools at just the right temperature, with a wonderful panoramic view of the Upper Arrow Lake and valley. Good service and extremely clean all around. Would recommend to any travellers in the Kootenays needing some R&R!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy-Travelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for this kind review about our Springs. Halcyon Hot Springs is indeed a very special place and a Kootenancy gem.

We all hope to see you again for some more relaxation.

With best regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    157
    59
    30
    21
See reviews for
119
230
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The only thing we were sorry about is that we could only stay for one night. We stayed in a small cabin in the middle of the forest, waking up to the sound of the birds and the trees. Great hotsprings and the restaurant is sublime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our special place.

We hope to see you again for more than just one night!

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revelstoke
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Halcyon is a pretty fancy hot spring! Very nice view , very nice restaurant and superb pool! Since we are form revelstoke , we stopped quite often ! But this time the girl at the front desk was really rude! No skill in hospitality what so ever! Every one in our group felt the same way , and also an other group of person was talking about her when we ware in the pool, and had the same opinion!
Will go back ! But Please change staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thriving to provide the best and friendliest service and we will follow up on your comment. Please do not hesitate to ask for me when you are coming back.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Halcyon Hot Springs and had a great time! Good location, excellent hot springs, awesome food at the restaurant and friendly employees!

We stayed in the new one bedroom cottage. Cosey and adequate for two people, the only downside is the view which over looks a caravan park/ RV park. Considering how beautiful the views could have been, to over look the park and for people in their RV's looking up to us was disappointing!

However, would not stop us from going back and recommending the place!

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in the two cabins above the RV park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadders66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
The staff and management at Halcyon Hot Springs would like to thank you for your review and we all hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I came with our two kids and stayed at a rather tiny cottage. It was not our first choice but because of a late booking they did not have much left. My husband said there would be no cooking facilities but not even a microwave??!! It kind of forces you to eat at Kingfishers. We brought as much food as we could that we did not have to cook as the prices at the Kingfisher were outrageous. We ate there three times (2 breakfasts and a dinner). The dinner was not very good as they forgot the appy and then left off some key ingredients in two of the main courses. The service was friendly alright but slow even though we had reservations. (make sure you make reservations early as we had to eat at 8pm because we waited too long to make the reservations). By the way there was no phone in our cottage so we had to physically go down to the lodge to make the reservation. We were also supposed to make a reservation for brunch which we were not told about and therefore almost did not have the complementary Easter brunch.

The pools were nice but not as hot as the hotsprings at Nakusp which were very clean and very hot!

Overall though it was a nice little holiday as we did go to the train museum in Revelstoke and to the beach/park in Nakusp. We also ate a lunch and a dinner there which were both really good.

Room Tip: Try to get one with at least a microwave so save some money. Eat in Nakusp too as there seemed to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris67Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for staying with your family at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa over Easter this year.
We hope you enjoyed our free 2000+ eggs easter egg hunt for children as well as the free brunch on Easter Sunday.
For long weekends it is advisable to make reservations far in advance if you would like to have your choice of accommodations and restaurant seating.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The bunk house/cabin is the cutest little place to sleep after a hot soak in the relaxing lithium mountain spring water.and is not expensive. Worth every penny. It is close to the front door and the bathroom witch has its own out side door so you can avoid the lobby. The king fisher restaurant in the main building has tasty food and beautiful view as you dine. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Some of the cabins have a lot of stairs. If you have little kids and lots of bags to bring in, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeyourmind777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Visitor to Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa,
Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have stayed here twice within the past year and both stays were perfect. We rented the Queen Cottage which was walking distance from the hot springs. It was perfect for two people; the bed was comfortable, we were able to cook our own meals and it was very relaxing. There are two natural hot springs nearby in the mountains that are some of the best hidden gems in the Kootenays. The restaurant is great, rooms are always clean, staff is friendly and views are amazing. We have stayed in both the summer and the winter and both stays were excellent. I would definitely recommend for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniew222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for the lovely review and for returning to Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa again and again.

We love having you as our guests.

Kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
18.4 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
25.0 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
28.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Malakwa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Hot Springs

Property: Halcyon Hot Springs
Address: 5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Halcyon Hot Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities.The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The cascading pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water.Swirl away tensions in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. Relax along the shoreline or explore the waters of Arrow Lake from the dock or by canoe or kayak.The resort is open year round and winters are magical. Heliski with CMH or explore the trails surrounding Halcyon Hot Springs with snowshoes or cross country skis. Or visit the new Revelstoke Mountain for a day of lift skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Halcyon Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Hot Springs Hotel Nakusp
Halcyon Hot Springs Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing