We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, theraputic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halcyon Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing, theraputic getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved our three nights in one of the Cabins. There was a fridge and microwave, three piece bathroom and a flat screen Tv. Our bed was a tad on the soft side, but we totally enjoyed the experience. The pools were so soothing, even with the construction on the lower pool, (power sanding) The music was nice and the food was fabulolus in the King Fisher Restuarant. Five star food for sure!!

Room Tip: If you want to eat in your room, upgrade to a kitchen, also if you dont want to walk any distance be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest to Halcyon Hot Springs,
Thank you for your review and Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, felt relaxed and rejuvenated and that you enjoyed the food at the Kingfisher Restaurant so much.

Our lower pool will be in service next weekend sparkling with the new coating.... (weather permitting)

We hope to see you again soon,

With best regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    164
    64
    30
    21
See reviews for
120
238
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We liked our visit last year verry much, we decided to return. The pools are rejuvenating and
the very clean and comfortable accomodations in a mountain forest setting are sublime.
The restaurant offers a versatile menu , with excellent quallity and presentation usally only
found in big city resturants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmut015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing this review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you returned to Halcyon and again enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We will forward your feedback to our staff and hope to see you for another visit soon.
With best regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Park, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We rented a 2 bedroom Chalet for one night and it was well worth the money and the drive. We were able to soak in the pools then head back to the Chalet for a BBQ which was a short walk. Then it was back to the pool til closing time. We stargazed til it was time to retire for the night. The bed and sheets felt excellent . We are already planning another trip back.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Chalet is excellent for couples since both bedrooms are the same size....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcarney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
It is wonderful that you enjoyed the Chalet and our ambience. Thank you for the great review and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A little off the beaten track, and a little pricey, but these springs are worth the visit. Several big pools at just the right temperature, with a wonderful panoramic view of the Upper Arrow Lake and valley. Good service and extremely clean all around. Would recommend to any travellers in the Kootenays needing some R&R!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy-Travelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for this kind review about our Springs. Halcyon Hot Springs is indeed a very special place and a Kootenancy gem.

We all hope to see you again for some more relaxation.

With best regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The only thing we were sorry about is that we could only stay for one night. We stayed in a small cabin in the middle of the forest, waking up to the sound of the birds and the trees. Great hotsprings and the restaurant is sublime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our special place.

We hope to see you again for more than just one night!

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revelstoke
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Halcyon is a pretty fancy hot spring! Very nice view , very nice restaurant and superb pool! Since we are form revelstoke , we stopped quite often ! But this time the girl at the front desk was really rude! No skill in hospitality what so ever! Every one in our group felt the same way , and also an other group of person was talking about her when we ware in the pool, and had the same opinion!
Will go back ! But Please change staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thriving to provide the best and friendliest service and we will follow up on your comment. Please do not hesitate to ask for me when you are coming back.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Halcyon Hot Springs and had a great time! Good location, excellent hot springs, awesome food at the restaurant and friendly employees!

We stayed in the new one bedroom cottage. Cosey and adequate for two people, the only downside is the view which over looks a caravan park/ RV park. Considering how beautiful the views could have been, to over look the park and for people in their RV's looking up to us was disappointing!

However, would not stop us from going back and recommending the place!

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in the two cabins above the RV park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadders66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guests,
The staff and management at Halcyon Hot Springs would like to thank you for your review and we all hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
18.4 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
25.0 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
28.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crazy Creek Resort
Crazy Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Malakwa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kicking Horse Kabins
Kicking Horse Kabins
#11 of 42 in Golden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Hot Springs

Property: Halcyon Hot Springs
Address: 5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Halcyon Hot Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities.The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The cascading pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water.Swirl away tensions in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. Relax along the shoreline or explore the waters of Arrow Lake from the dock or by canoe or kayak.The resort is open year round and winters are magical. Heliski with CMH or explore the trails surrounding Halcyon Hot Springs with snowshoes or cross country skis. Or visit the new Revelstoke Mountain for a day of lift skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Halcyon Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Hot Springs Hotel Nakusp
Halcyon Hot Springs Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing