We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Cove Guest House
Ranked #9 of 15 Naramata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2012

During a recent wine tour of the area we stayed one night at this place. We had the suite which is very out dated and musty smelling. There is a hot tub in the room but you couldn't
Pay me to go in. While the host was pleasant and the food was average I could not wait to leave this place. There is no comparison to the other 3 places we stayed at during our tour especially considering the price or $195/night spent here. We did not see the other rooms but based on our experience of the suite we would not recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Paradise Cove Guest House, however we are happy that you did enjoy it enough to invite your friends ( who were staying at another B&B) over for an evening of cards.
We are a "Canada Select 4 Star" establishment and a " B.C. Tourism Approved Accommodation"
and therefore inspected by both.
The Suite is approx. 1200 sq.ft . and consists of 5 rooms-- large living -room, full size kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, private hot-tub room, private entrance & large deck with BBQ-- and the view!
The $ 195.00 that we charge also includes a full breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Enjoyed the incredible view of the lake from this hilltop location while breakfasting on the patio. Great meal served by our charming hostess, Sylvia. The 'Safari Room' was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this lovely accomodation to anyone looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the busier Okananangan towns. Several wineries with good dining facilities within 10-15 minute drive and the little village of Naramata is within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank margaretsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at Paradise Cove, Sylvia was a very gracious host and an excellent cook! We stayed in the Garden Room which was spacious, clean and air conditioned. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed sitting on the deck with a beautiful view of the lake and lingering over coffee. It was a great home base for exploring nearby wineries, the Kettle Valley Railway Trail and even a kayak trip to Summerland! We will be recommending Paradise Cove to anyone looking for Naramata accomodations. Staying here made our short getaway feel like a longer vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cove Guest House-the accommodation was clean,comfortable and cosy.Breakfasts were great and eating them with an obstructed lake view was very special.
It was a nice walk into the village of Naramata and we were right in the middle of wine country.It was plenty of fun.We'd go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We loved this place so much that we're recommending it to all our friends and family. The Paradise Cove Guest House is a quiet B&B perfect for couples. We were served breakfast on the patio every morning and enjoyed the yummy gourmet (but homemade) meals. Our room was very clean and spacious. It also has air conditioning which is a must if you're going in the summer. The setting is quiet so this is the perfect place if you're interested in getting away from the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife and I have taken a trip to the Okanagan Valley every year since 1993, and we've stayed at Paradise Cove every year since Sylvia and Nol have owned it, which has been at least 8 years. The reasons are simple. Sylvia and Nol are wonderful hosts sharing their lovely home in a very relaxed manner while being completely attentive to their guests' needs and wishes. We have stayed in all 3 rooms and all of them are charming. From the Garden Room and the Safari Room guests can look out at Lake Okanagan and the mountains on the opposite shore. Although that view is not available from the bedroom in The Suite, there are compensations in having a large living room with the lake and mountain view, a kitchen, and an indoor hot tub. Every room has a private deck overlooking the lake, including sunsets above the mountains. The beds are very comfortable, and the house is extremely quiet and restful at night. The chairs in the rooms and on the decks are also very comfortable. Breakfasts are wonderfully delicious, varied, and filling. The valley is beautiful with a string of lakes, towns, fruit orchards, and wineries from the U.S. border up to Lake Okanagan. There are at least 20 wineries within 5 miles of Paradise cove, as well as access to the Kettle Valley Railway Trail for bicyclists or hikers, which is hundreds of miles long. Good shops, restaurants, and galleries all are nearby in Naramata and Penticton, and Naramata is an easy walk from the guest house. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the Okanagan Valley, I believe you can't find a better place than Paradise Cove Guest House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattledc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have now enjoyed the Safari room twice and appreciate the fridge and the way Sylvia thinks of what you might need to enjoy a simple meal on the lovely deck overlooking the lake. A short pleasant walk takes you into Naramata - don't miss the general store where you can buy some wonderful local wines.

Room Tip: We like the safari room but have not seen the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naramata hotels
1.2 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#6 of 15 in Naramata
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#8 of 15 in Naramata
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naramata Courtyard Suites
0 mi away
Naramata Suite Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Guest House

Address: 3129 Hayman Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing