We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Beautiful Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Cove Guest House
Ranked #9 of 15 Naramata B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Paradise Cove was the perfect place to stay while enjoying beautiful Naramata. We had our own private entrace and deck with breathtaking views of the lake. Our hostess, Sylvia, was friendly and attentive, while still giving us ample privacy – the perfect balance in my opinion. We stayed for four nights in the ‘Safari Room’ – it was clean and comfortable with thoughtful attention to detail. Breakfast was served on our deck each morning at the time of our choice; we thoroughly enjoyed Sylvia's cooking!
This was our first trip to Naramata, and it was just what the doctor ordered. It was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. We filled our days primarily touring local wineries, although we did head up to check out a few wineries in the Kelowna area, as well as down to Oliver and Osoyoos. Staying in Naramata was a perfect choice – we were right in the middle of wine country and yet away from the busyness of some tourist hot spots. When we weren’t at one of the many amazing wineries in the area, we were out trying the local cuisine, golfing, and treating ourselves to massages at the Naramata Heritage Inn. We also went to the local farmers market on Wednesday afternoon and found a beautiful piece of art to hang in our home to remind us of our time in Naramata.
We left this holiday feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! I would recommend Paradise Cove to anyone wanting a serene, peaceful getaway.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank KTandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

I really enjoyed Paradise Cove and the owners hospitality. They could not have been more helpful or caring. Once I asked for cereals with my breakfast they could not provide enough. The only reason that I did not give it a five star rating is that the rooms were too full of bits and pieces for my liking. I prefer a room with less trinkets and more room for my things.
I will return

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigplatcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had an amazing stay at Paradise Cove. The view was amazing, the room was lovely, and Sylvia was very friendly and kind. This was definitely a lovely place to stay! The B&B was close enough to town that you could walk if you would like to, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasttraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We are just coming to the end of a three week tour of the Rockies and BC – we've stayed in 7 places and this was head and shoulders above all the rest. We will remember it forever and it’s joined the category of our Most Special Places.

Calling your B&B “Paradise Cove” sets up high expectations – but we thought this time they were so well-deserved, we couldn’t have named it better ourselves. So many things make up a fantastic experience

Firstly the setting – the view from your large private deck (we were in the Garden Room but this is true for all) is astonishing (see attached photos) and it was hard to do anything except gaze out at the beauty and peace of it all. Then the comfort – the bed, pillows and linen are all terrific, we slept better there than anywhere else on our travels (it’s so quiet too, which adds to the effect). Even the deck has the most comfortable Zero Gravity sun loungers – these are the best we’ve ever used and what we have ourselves in our own garden at home. The breakfasts are wonderful – we asked for simple continental breakfast and every morning had granola, bountiful fruit and a little baked delicious something that Sylvie had made for us, along with very good coffee. All set out beautifully on your table on the deck, so you can eat in luxurious privacy. And the room was so pretty, spacious and airy with glass doors allowing you to drink in the view whether you were inside or out.

Everything at Paradise Cove is so generous and thoughtful, from bathrobes in the cupboards to linen and proper cutlery provided if you want to get take-out, to candles to light on the deck at night. We even had a hummingbird come and visit the feeder on our deck to complete the sense of paradise. Sylvie is an extraordinary hostess, she’s warm and kind and interested without being intrusive, she gets the balance just perfectly right. Her hospitality makes you feel very pampered and very special. She was born to do this work and does it so very well!

Then there’s the area – truly a delightful discovery for us. We visited a winery – one of several only a short easy walk away and had an excellent lunch on the pretty patio of another (Lake Breeze). We walked down into the village to have coffee and lunch (it’s so nice not having to drive everywhere) and I swam in the lake every morning from the sandy beach (3 minutes drive or I guess a 15 minute walk away) and we got take-out dinners from the cheerful and welcoming Camp Creek Station Naramata Pub. Best of all, we did fabulous walks along the Kettle Valley Railway – only 5 minutes drive from the B&B, a level and beautiful old railway track where you feel you’re on top of the world and have stunning views of the lake and the valley.

We left rejuvenated, refreshed and relaxed – and only wish it weren’t so far from the UK or we’d be back a few times every year. We couldn’t recommend it more highly.
We were staying during the Olympics, so to pick up the theme – Paradise Cove and Sylvie’s hospitality should be Gold Medal winners! The only drawback about the whole place for us was having to leave…..

Room Tip: Ours - the Garden Room - was perfect for us but all share the same view and quality of hospitality w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Jo and Carol , it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for the great review!
We are happy that you had such a wonderful time in Naramata and at " Paradise Cove".
We look forward to your return --- Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights while doing wine tours and loved our stay here. All rooms have a private entrance and breakfast is served on your own private deck which overlooks the beautiful lake. Sylvia was extremely friendly and helpful with providing recommendations for meals. One night we had pizza delivered directly to our deck!

We would highly recommend staying here. It is peaceful, serene, private and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

During a recent wine tour of the area we stayed one night at this place. We had the suite which is very out dated and musty smelling. There is a hot tub in the room but you couldn't
Pay me to go in. While the host was pleasant and the food was average I could not wait to leave this place. There is no comparison to the other 3 places we stayed at during our tour especially considering the price or $195/night spent here. We did not see the other rooms but based on our experience of the suite we would not recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Paradise Cove Guest House, however we are happy that you did enjoy it enough to invite your friends ( who were staying at another B&B) over for an evening of cards.
We are a "Canada Select 4 Star" establishment and a " B.C. Tourism Approved Accommodation"
and therefore inspected by both.
The Suite is approx. 1200 sq.ft . and consists of 5 rooms-- large living -room, full size kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, private hot-tub room, private entrance & large deck with BBQ-- and the view!
The $ 195.00 that we charge also includes a full breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Enjoyed the incredible view of the lake from this hilltop location while breakfasting on the patio. Great meal served by our charming hostess, Sylvia. The 'Safari Room' was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this lovely accomodation to anyone looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the busier Okananangan towns. Several wineries with good dining facilities within 10-15 minute drive and the little village of Naramata is within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank margaretsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naramata hotels
1.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
1.2 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#6 of 15 in Naramata
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Naramata Courtyard Suites
0.6 mi away
The Village Motel
The Village Motel
#2 of 3 in Naramata
42 reviews
1 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#7 of 15 in Naramata
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Guest House

Address: 3129 Hayman Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing