We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Paradise" Found in Naramata”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Cove Guest House
Ranked #9 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Paradise" Found in Naramata”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had such a wonderful experience during our first visit to Paradise Cove that 6 weeks later, we came back for more! From the time we first stepped onto our beautiful, private patio overlooking Lake Okanagan, to our comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts, Paradise Cove became a place to return to for many reasons! We came with another couple for our first visit, and really appreciated having two beautiful rooms, a hot tub, and access to a kitchen. We could not pull ourselves away from the patio, and watched the sun set below the mountains while sipping wine from a nearby vineyard and nibbling on delicious BC cheeses. Our second visit (just us this time) was timed for the beginning of the fall wine festival, and this time we stayed for 3 nights, allowing us a chance to explore the Naramata region in more depth. With Sylvia and Nol's expert guidance, we walked, hiked, and tasted our way through this area that offers up so much in the way of cultural, agricultural and viticultural experiences! We had an easy walk to a number of local vineyards, and when we decided to venture out further, we found a local wine tour that came to pick us up and drop us off! In addition to wine tasting, we found a number of excellent restaurants in the area, some located in the wineries themselves.
Both visits to Paradise Cove were exceptional, and we cannot wait to visit Sylvia and Nol once again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country Garden room both times (our friends stayed in the full suite) and will choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our first impression was awesome! The private patio view was breathtaking. The rooms were clean and elegant. We had all of the comforts we could hope for. We came to Naramata to experience the community. From Paradise Cove Guest House, we could walk to the village, including the park and beaches and cycle around the many fine Naramata Bench wineries. Our two course breakfast served on our patio was varied and wholesome. At days end, we settled into a quiet evening and spectacular sunset. The local wine and cheese made it that much better. We would definitely recommend Paradise Cove Guest House to our dear friends and look forward to our return. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Only three rooms with balcony, all excellent and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What is there to say about Paradise Cove Guest House that hasn't been said already!
Paradise Cove was highly recommended to us by friends who are in the tourism business. We were not disappointed. Hosts Sylvia & Nol lived up to their reputation. We were spoilt!
Their knowledge of the village and surroundings of Naramata was most valuable. Where to eat, what to see and do. We intend to visit again only next time we intend to stay longer.
Michael & Wanda

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for making our weekend away from the kids so perfect and effortless. The view from our private deck was beautiful. Gorgeous sunsets and delicious breakfasts served by Sylvia on the patio. Cozy country décor, a spacious room and a very comfortable bed made for the perfect long weekend before school. If peace and quiet and beautiful views is what you're looking for, this is the place to find stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntie-Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Noel and Sylvia were both excellent hosts while we stayed at their B&B for 3 nights. Noel met us when we arrived and showed us to our suite as Sylvia was running some errands. Upon her return she made sure to stop by to say hello and give us some recommendations for our first dinner in Naramata.

The breakfasts each day were a perfect amount after all of the wine tastings and food feastings we had been enjoying. The homemade preserves and baked goods were tasty and the hot breakfasts delicious! The view from the balcony is spectacular and the room (Safari) was spacious. I'd say the bed was a little soft, but I can't complain about that as I prefer a quite firm bed. Sylvia always had a good recommendation for a day's adventure (like the farmer's market on Saturday) and was able to answer any of our questions. The town itself is not a far walk and there are a few wineries within walking distance too.

We fell in love with Naramata and certainly will be returning to Paradise Cove!

Karen & Sue

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Nol and I really appreciate your comments. We are very pleased that you had a good time here at Paradise Cove Guest House and we look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Fabulous views from the terrace looking across the lake to Summerland, Naramata's Paradise Cove B&B lives up to it's name. Beautiful 180 degree views, gorgeous sunsets and delicious breakfasts prepared by hostess Sylvia were delightful. Cozy country decor and a very comfortable bed made for the perfect 2 night stay in early September. If beauty, quiet and serenity is what you're looking for, this is the place to find it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to your return trip to Naramata and Paradise Cove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wonderful location with an idyllic view. The accommodation felt more like a suite than a simple B&B. Safari Room spacious with everything one could need, the private deck is what makes the accommodation so special, together with the wonderful breakfasts served by Sylvia while we soaked in the view wrapped in cosy dressing gowns.
Naramata very peaceful with small wineries and fruit orchards and Paradise Cove is situated right in the heart.
Would certainly return to this accommodation if visiting the Okanagon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed your visit and your company and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
15.3 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Village Motel
The Village Motel
#1 of 3 in Naramata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#5 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Guest House

Property: Paradise Cove Guest House
Address: 3129 Hayman Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing