We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Friends Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple d'or

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Apple d'or
Ranked #2 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Annual Friends Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

First time visiting Apple D'or...What a place we loved it so much. We had a great time and our hosts were amazing. Thanks Colin, Holly and Laura for making everything so special for us, it was like visiting family. We stayed in the Silken Room it was very nice...It was a great weekend spent with my best friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brendataschuk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepop, Owner at Apple d'or, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to review Apple d'or. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Another amazing three days at Apple d'or, this was one of several and each stay has been more than wonderful. Everything about Apple d'or is first class. and without a doubt five star rating. Colin, Holly and Laura are great hosts. We recommend Apple d'or to anyone looking for a great B & B in the beautiful Okanagan.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepop, Owner at Apple d'or, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Gary T,

Thank you to you and your group for visiting again. It is always fun to come together and enjoy the entire property with your friends. We loved having you and hope it will be a continuing tradition.

Colin, Holly and Laura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Another stay at Apple D'or guest house in Naramata and I,m wishing I was still there taking it all in! On this spring visit we stayed in the Sunrise suite to celebrate a special birthday; the room, scenery and breakfasts were fantastic! Greeting the morning with the aroma of cinnamon buns and delicate flavour of the spiced pears was exceptional. My husband and I are consistently thrilled with Apple D'or for the exceptional quality of this unique guest house and all it's charm. Thank you so much to the owners, Holly and Colin for making our stay so special, we look forward to future visits and celebrations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junespecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepop, Owner at Apple d'or, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear June,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw Apple d'or on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather cooperated.

Please visit us again.

Colin Holly and Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We spent seven wonderful nights at Apple d'or in September 2009 for our one year wedding anniversary. Silken room. We continue to talk about how fabulous it was, from the daily breakfast menu, warm hospitality and luxurious accommodations and setting. We recommend it to all of our travel friends, who want to discover a beautiful pocket of the world, The Okanagan, and stay at a five star B&B. Thank you Colin, Holly and Laura.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissIvNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applepop, Owner at Apple d'or, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Ivy:
Thanks so much for your review. The pictures are great. You would be surprised how much things have grown since you were last here. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our sixth year in a row at Apple d'or and as always it was wonderful. Laura, Colin and Holly are excellent hosts, the breakfasts are amazing and the rooms and grounds are immaculate. We have already booked our time for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a great experience at this luxurious and beautiful B&B. Colin, Holly and Laura were very gracious and attentive hosts. The room (there are only 3) was lovely with its own private terrace. The extensive grounds and landscaping were well thought out and beautiful overlooking the lake. The pool, sauna and hot tub were very private and impeccably clean. The architecture of this beautiful log based complex is incredible. Breakfast on the terrace was a wonderful experience.We purchase the privately made sparkling wine and loved it. All profits from this wine are used to support a wonderful family and village in Kenya. My only reservation in telling you about Apple D'or stems from my selfish desire to keep this perfect gem a secret. Treat yourself to to this very special place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamishG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our second stay at Apple d'Or. This time our group booked all three rooms and took in the Gran Fondo. Breakfasts were sensational outside on the deck. The hospitality from our innkeepers and fabulous staff member, Laura, was the same as last year - excellent, enthusiastic and thoughtful. The building is a wonder. Purpose built and so beautiful. Then there are the grounds which are dramatically landscaped and exquisitely kept. This is such a unique spot. "Excellent" does not do it justice. We will be back, same time next year. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and exceptionally appointed with full kitchen, private patio, BBQ and all the am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daleinclagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
3.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
16.2 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
4.1 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
1.0 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#10 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple d'or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple d'or

Property: Apple d'or
Address: 2587 Naramata Road, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple d'or 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although Apple d'or is a B+B, it feels more like a small boutique hotel contained within a 7500 square foot log house overlooking Okanagan Lake. It has only three individually and luxuriously decorated king suites, all with cooking facilities and private patios. With its exquisite gardens including hot tub and pool, it is the only Canada Select 5 Star accommodation east of the lower mainland in British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Apple d'or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing