We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic wine and lunch!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Breeze Winery

Lake Breeze Winery
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Naramata
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naramata Bench Winery and Patio Restaurant
Vancouver
Level Contributor
215 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic wine and lunch!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Lovely lunch, no reservations unless parties of >8, lunch from 1130am to 330pm. Very quaint.
Excellent wine, especially the Pinot Gris!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, lovely wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We love Lake Breeze Wines, also love the setting (were married here years ago...was a beautiful setting for our small wedding). Food at the patio is terrific. The staff in the tasting room and at the patio are very friendly and knowledgeable. Favorite wines include, Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Blanc and Ehrenfelser. The Tempest is a very good Bordeaux blend that can be tucked away to enjoy in a few years.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CTMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Wine tasting with incredible views.
Excellent wine.
Easy to get to and we have been to their outdoor restaurant previously. It was delightful then but we were too late for the lunch this time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LAAH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This winery has a small tasting room and an outdoor cafe. You have a view of the vineyard and gardens but not of the lake. The food is well prepared and made from fresh, local ingredients.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite winery and lunch patio.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Lake Breeze patio and wine tasting never disappoints!
We have been coming here since moving to White Rock.
The Staff are all fabulous and the food is wonderful!
We will be back agaqin at the end of June!
Counting down the weeks!!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eyesrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Breeze Winery also viewed

Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Lake Breeze Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing