We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and value”
Review of Village Grounds

Village Grounds
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Naramata
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Great breakfast and value”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had the eggs bene - great surprise. Had stayed in naramata before and wished we tried this place sooner. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gadge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse Yukon Territory
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at "Nevermatters"”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a great cafe! We had such great fresh salads all with locally grown vegs and fresh basil just picked from the garden. Angelo was so generous and friendly and went out of his way to accommodate our requests. We had three great meals during our week's stay in Naramata and also sampled the super baked goods ie. muffins, scones and "eggers." All were delicious and I would definitely love to have the opportunity to eat here again. Thanks to Jessica and Angelo for their commitment to great service and food. Also when told the fruit stand was cancelled that day Angelo gave us some peaches to take home with us-- a very kind man.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“where was the asparagus?”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Ate here, I had a chicken wrap that was good but doesn't come with even a garnish on the plate. My two friends both had a breakfast burrito that had beans that weren't fully cooked and were supposed to have aspargus although nothing green was found. The lemonade was tasty and reminds me of mojitos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank upendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saddest excuse for a Caesar Salad ever.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Atmosphere is nice. Sandwiches ok. Service a bit scattered but there is no way there Caesar dressing is fresh- tastes like weak mayo and the lettuce was yellowing. Croutons were just two sad little strips of bread. Wouldn't come back except for maybe coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tiny & Terrific”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Best lemonade I've ever tasted (with mint); salads are full of fresh local greens and fruit; coffee is yummy and apricot scones melt in your mouth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Grounds also viewed

 
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Village Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing