We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Benchmark B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benchmark B & B
Ranked #2 of 15 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Sheer perfection. Beautiful view of the lake, lovely property, squeaky clean, spacious rooms, modern fixtures and appliances. To top it off, if you meet ultra-gracious hosts Steve and Gail once, and you're instantly friends for life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitzfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

I can't say enough about the warm, friendly, kind, luxurious experience we had at Benchmark B&B. Steve and Gail went way beyond my expectations for a B&B. Their great setting above Naramata overlooking the vineyards, orchards, wineries and farmlands is to be admired by all. Their proximity to the wineries, Kettle Valley Railway and town of Naramata is perfect! Book some nights here and be sure to relax in the hot-tub, stargazing and overlooking the lights of Naramata and Okanagan Lake. You will be so happy you did!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveNVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent the perfect weekend at Benchmark B & B. Gail and Steve are the perfect hosts — friendly, gracious, and welcoming. The rooms are modern and cool, tastefully decorated and spotless. The breakfasts are magnificent feasts of 3-courses, served in either your room, your patio table (with breathtaking view!) or at the large communal table under the pergola (also with great view). The food was absolutely brilliant! The property is beautifully landscaped and overlooks Okanagan Lake and Naramata. The B&B is located smack in the middle of the most beautiful wine country. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The quietest room is the Ruby room, but the Diamond was my favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Gail and Steve are both wonderful, gracious hosts who have a fantastic property. My Fiance and I were in much need of a relaxing get-a-way and we found just that and more in their luxury Bed & Breakfast. The pool and hot tub are situated to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Lake and a myriad of top-notch wineries are a short walk or bike ride away. The food was delicious, and you can tell Steve and Gail put effort into making stay a tailored one for guests. The decor and guest room fixures will rival any modern botique hotel.

We will be back to this fantastic hidden gem soon.

Room Tip: beautiful view and ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Gail and Steve have rebuilt this heritage building with love. Their personal touches are everywhere, from the rooms' themes down to the cloth napkins served with a gourmet breakfast. They also cared about our food restrictions. Their backyard (with hot tub & pool) is serene with a spectacular view of the valley. Added bonus: The KVR trail and Nichol Winery are a 5 minute walk away. A truly unique B&B in wine country. Well done, Walkers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

It was my girlfriend and I on our first trip together. Gail and Steve made our stay so pleasant and relaxing, right from the time we arrived. The room was fantastic and my girlfriend loved the colour scheme. The morning breakfast was exceptional and tasty. Nothing like waking up to the smells of freshly baked goods, which were part of a three course breakfast. Then there is the view....................wow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

What a perfect getaway. The view , the food , the rooms and the hosts Gail and Steve made our stay in Naramata beyond expectations. From the moment we arrived we felt that we were going to be pampered .The location is perfect for wine touring and the hot tub with the view of the lake is perfect to enjoy the wine you have purchased that day. The only worry I have is that when word gets around about the Benchmark B&B is that it may be hard to get our reservations for next year when we will be returning. Thank you Gail and Steve.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
3.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#6 of 15 in Naramata
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
0.7 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#8 of 15 in Naramata
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Naramata Courtyard Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark B & B

Address: 1306 Smethurst Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range: £113 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benchmark Estate offers luxury air conditioned pool side suites with panoramic lake views, private entrances and patios. All rooms have full bathrooms, Queen Pillow top mattresses, modern furnishings and include a Gourmet breakfast. Outdoor facilities include full size heated salt water pool, BBQ pavilion and hot tub dramatically situated on a bluff overlooking Naramata Creek and Lake. Very secluded situation yet only 1Km to KVR Trail and close to village center, beaches, vineyards and wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing