We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Benchmark B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benchmark B & B
Ranked #1 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Not sure how else to describe Benchmark B&B but perfection. The grounds are stunning, the accommodations are clean and fresh. The whole experience from the time of arrival to the sad day we left was 5 star across the board. I would highly recommend staying with Gail and Steve....

You will fall in love with Naramata and Benchmark B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabrezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

The stunning view, beautiful grounds, gorgeous rooms, and amazing hosts... the whole weekend was perfection! Gail and Steve have put so much thought and effort into creating a wonderful experience for their guests. And the food! Absolutely delicious!! We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Naramata. We're already dreaming of coming back next year!

Room Tip: I think The Diamond Room is the nicest because it is very spacious and is location at one end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Benchmark B&B has it all - spacious rooms with clean, modern furnishings equipped with everything guests might need; fabulous breakfasts; gorgeous views over the large swimming pool to the vineyards and lake below; and warm, welcoming hosts who feel like friends by the time you leave. Steve and Gail (an incredibly gifted chef) combine five star accommodation with personalized service and an obvious enjoyment in getting to know their guests while never being intrusive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323Allie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Benchmark for two nights while one our mini-honeymoon and it was incredible! The hosts were super friendly and relaxed and they even surprised us with rose petals on the bed and a lovely card:) The room was immaculate and had everything you'd need and more. The breakfasts were made of fresh and local delicious goodness. We highly recommend this B&B and have told all of our friends. We had a fabulous time lounging on their comfy chairs on the grounds overlooking the beautiful view of the lake and vineyards. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here while out in the area to attend a friend's wedding. The entire experience was nothing short of brilliant. The breakfasts that were served were absolutely incredible and far surpassed our expectations. We especially loved that they used as many local ingredients as possible. The hosts were extremely friendly and really super helpful when we were in a pinch with the wedding shuttle, as they drove 5 of us (in two different vehicles) to the wedding location once we got word that the shuttle was running so behind that we would have otherwise missed the ceremony. Thanks again Steve & Gail!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVJH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hi, we needed a couple of nights away at the end of August and stayed at the Benchmark. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, everything was perfect. Steve and Gail know how to make their guests feel welcome, yet at the same time, are respectful of their guests' privacy. The breakfasts were a great highlight of the weekend. Gail is an amazing cook! These suites are clean, well decorated and oh so comfortable. You can't go wrong booking Benchmark !

Room Tip: We were in the Diamond Room - beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I have been going to the Okanagan together a few times a year for a long time, and had never found that one "wow" place to stay that makes us want to return over and over. Happy to say we finally found it - and there is "wow" to be found in every aspect of Benchmark B&B, from the spectacular setting, to the pristine, tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms, to the truly-gourmet breakfasts, and, best of all, the outstanding hosts. Gail and Steve were charming, funny, engaging, accommodating, and just a real pleasure to interact with - the type of people that you want to be friends with as soon as you meet them. Their operation covers every detail and leaves no stone unturned in pursuit of making each guest feel comfortable and at home, yet they are never obtrusive, and always friendly and easygoing. Steve's morning breakfast service is worth the price of admission, and Gail's three-course breakfasts are a gourmet's delight. We could go on, but it's easy to summarize: Benchmark B&B is the best place to stay in the Okanagan. Period.

Room Tip: All four rooms are quite similar, and they are all excellent - can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
3.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
0.9 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
4.4 mi away
Crooked Tree Guest Suites
Crooked Tree Guest Suites
#1 of 20 in Penticton
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark B & B

Address: 1306 Smethurst Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range: £120 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benchmark Estate offers luxury air conditioned pool side suites with panoramic lake views, private entrances and patios. All rooms have full bathrooms, Queen Pillow top mattresses, modern furnishings and include a Gourmet breakfast. Outdoor facilities include full size heated salt water pool, BBQ pavilion and hot tub dramatically situated on a bluff overlooking Naramata Creek and Lake. Very secluded situation yet only 1Km to KVR Trail and close to village center, beaches, vineyards and wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing