We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Okanagan Treasure!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Beach Lodge & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have stayed in the "Lodge" at the SBL for four summers now and have been more than pleased with our accommodations.... It is rustic but clean, comfortable and well maintained. The breakfasts were YUMMY! Linda and Mike were so friendly and tried to accommodate to our every wish... we had a wonderful dinner one evening hosted by Joy Road Catering which was superb..do sign up for it!! We would suggest taking a fan if you are going in July/August....there are ceiling fans but a small fan on the porch to bring in the cool night air is wonderful... don't miss the Naramata Market on Wednesday's and the Pentictin Market on Saturday is a must. The Okanagan Cherries were the best!!! Many groves are above the property.
We will continue to go as long as we are able... LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galianoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a lovely lodge in an idillic situation and my husband and I have been staying in the lodge at various times over the last 40 years. On our arrival this last August we were surprised to find that the kitchenette and BBQ facilities which had always been available to lodge guests had been removed. This year for lodge guests a set cooked breakfast was served at 9.15 sharp or not at all. The breakfasts were very good but plonked down by the manager (who was also the cook) without a smile or a 'good morning'. We found the hosts to be very dour. These hosts did not have the same interest in the upkeep of the grounds and equipment as we had previously found. There was initially 4 paddles for 3 canoes, but one was broken whilst we were there leaving 3 paddles for 3 boat - a very dangerous situation. The bolt was broken off the pool gate allowing little children free access. And if you wish to play table tennis - do take your own bat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank qbmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

During the 2012 fall shoulder season of this lodge, I organized and facilitated a retreat for a group of 11 business leaders. Previously my visits to this beautiful property were entirely related to summer vacationing with family. I had some misgivings about the suitablity about of the resort for business retreat purposes. There was no need for concern in the shoulder season.

Linda, Mike and the housekeeping staff were outstanding in catering to our needs. Our breakfasts and lunches were delicious. The service was at all times proactive, friendly and prompt. The meeting room was very attractive and had good acoustics. For accomodation we used a combination of lodge rooms and cabins. Some cabins were not so well suited to sharing two men per cabin, as the second bedroom was best suited for children. There are lots of activities available in the area, and the entire lodge property is perfectly maintained. Our three dinners were in area wineries and restaurants, some of which are in easy walking distance. Sandy Beach Lodge is an excellent choice for retreats. Mike and Linda were outstanding hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and did the Okanagan wineries, the KVR trail, canoed on the lake, swam in the pool. The welcome was friendly, Linda and William were so helpful, the room was great and though a bit on the small side was compensated by having a lovely enclosed by bugscreen balcony overlooking the lake. The breakfasts were well balanced and delicious. We were glad to have had the 3 nights.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nitrofski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this lovely property on Lake Okanagan. There is a lovely sandy beach on the property, and the water is clear and great for swimming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage. It was huge! The bedrooms are a good size, the master has a queen, and 2nd - 2 twin beds, good sized living room with comfortable sofa bed. There is a large bright kitchen, and dining tabel for 6. There is a spacious deck off the living room, with another patio table and chairs, and on the grass, a picnic table. Patio umbrella's are provided as well as deck chairs. Every cottage has a gas barbeque on the deck.

There is also a pool and hot tub on the property, ping pong table, 2 tennis courts, basketball hoop, and canoes, kayaks and paddleboard are on the beach for use of the guests. The main lodge has a TV, and big common area. The rooms in the lodge come with an ample breakfast.

I would not hesitate recommending this property. It's well run, beautiful grounds, and very comfortable. It's the best in Naramata!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arabella27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were in Naramata to attend the 1st Annual Naramata Paddle Regatta for work. It was our last event of the season so we decided it would be well worth it to stay on site at Sandy Beach Lodge. We were so glad we did. Linda and Mike were amazing hosts and the location was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the lodge and loved our room. It was very cozy, well decorated and the view was a big highlight for us. Our breakfasts were healthy and great-tasting (thanks Mike!) Although this was a work trip we would highly recommend Sandy Beach Lodge for a romantic get-away too - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the lodge have views! If you are going to stay in a cabin request one on the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

While riding the KVR, tasting great wine and enjoying delicious food we stayed at Sandy Beach Resort right on the lake? We ride the Kettle Valley Railbed enjoying the amazing scenery. Ate at Vanilla pod at Poplar Grove Winery. The food was excellent. We have biked many destinations with our friends.

Room Tip: Perfect for families in the lovely cabins or the lodge for B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
1.6 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#6 of 15 in Naramata
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Naramata Courtyard Suites
0.4 mi away
The Village Motel
The Village Motel
#2 of 3 in Naramata
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#7 of 15 in Naramata
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Lodge & Resort

Address: 4275 Mill Road, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Naramata
Price Range: £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yesterday's charm, today's rustic luxury. Capturing the charm of a 1940s log lodge and the luxury of a rustic waterfront resort, Sandy Beach Lodge & Resort is the perfect combination of character, comfort, and convenience in the heart of Okanagan wine country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing