We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent selection on wines and great friendly service. ”
Review of Serendipity Winery

Serendipity Winery
Ranked #10 of 20 things to do in Naramata
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serendipity Winery is a small, family-run winery nestled in the pristine hills of Naramata. We just opened in June 2011, and have already won 16 awards for our wines (as of July 2012). We specialize in quality, hand-crafted wines with a rich, full-bodied flavour. Our tasting room has a relax, laid back feel – we try to let every visitor have a unique experience. Join us in our wine shop for tastings daily from 10-5.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent selection on wines and great friendly service. ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this winery - the ambiance is amazing and the tasting fees are donated to charity (Alberta Flood as the winery is the official winery of the Calgary Stampede). They had a limited edition Stampede wine. The bottles have really cute sayings on them.

Helpful?
Thank aublivious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
571 reviews
238 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great back story”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a relatively new winery. Loved the way the tasting room is set up in a grotto. You have to make sure you hear the back story to this winery. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. I don't like to recommend wines since my tastes may differ from yours, but if we had not already blown our budget, we would have picked up a bottle or two.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine by a wonderful woman”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Love love love!
It is a quaint little spot nestled in the Naramata hills.
The wines are incredible arguably some of the best I have tasted from this area.
Reds are bold and fastasticly drinkable.
Whites are refreshing and approachable.
I highly recommend going to this spot.
Especially for the wonderful story that will break your heart, inspire and empower you! Dont miss this one :)
Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank 2travellersmeandyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Great, big,beautiful award-winning reds + fascinating back story.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful reds in particular; we tried + bought them all. The setting the winemaker created is wonderful with the wine cave built underground into the hill and the vineyard stretching before it. It is the first local winery we'd been to with tastings in the cave (Seven Stones in Similkameen Valley does now too.)
The winemaker and her
daughter were very helpful, unpretentious, knowledgeable and welcoming- happy to answer our questions. A great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,542 reviews
512 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Serendipity is serendipitous”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoy the stories behind the quality wines at this small, family run winery. The story is fantastic. A Toronto lawyer started the winery after an accident. Studied farming and wine making and made it happen in a nice way. Much of the creativity in marketing and all is great. Bit so is the wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serendipity Winery also viewed

Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Serendipity Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing