We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and welcoming”
Review of Copper Goose B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper Goose B & B
Ranked #11 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Peaceful and welcoming”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in this B&B during some hot summer days, and we have only positive memories. The B&B is located in a peaceful village on a hillside overlooking scenic Lake Okanagan. This is a very quiet and isolated place, so it is perfect for a couple of days of relaxation. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is superb and healthy, in particular we enjoyed the fresh local seasonal fruits. Breakfast is served on a terrace with great views of the lake. Gerhard is a very knowledgeable host and he clearly enjoys sharing his knowledge of the area and much more. The area has lots to offer - also if you are not into wine tasting. We enjoyed a long daily hike on the KVR trail which is located less than 100 meters from the B&B (just remember that it gets very hot during the summer). On the trail you have amazing views of the area and the lake. There are only few dining options in the area, but we found them very good - Gerhard and Carolle will help you identify them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about this B&B, but I will talk about what stands out the most.
1. Carolle and Gerhard. They make you feel welcome, their knowledge about the area is amazing, as they are so helpful, and they are excellent hosts.
2. Gerhard's breakfast. He is a passionate cook and the breakfast options vary from muesli, to baked eggs with prawns and leeks. (YUM!) And Carolle makes seasonal jams, muffins, which are mouthwatering.
3. The cleanliness. The bedsheets felt like they were pressed/ironed that's how crisp it was, and our room was very spacious and clean.
The locations is close to all the Naramata wineries and attractions, but you can also easily spend an absolute perfect day hiking the KVR trail that is minutes away, and reading in the beautiful garden that is abuzz with hummingbirds.
An absolute charming place with lovely hosts. Will definatly come back year after year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loucine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Situated high on a hillside in Naramata, the Copper Goose is the perfect place to sit back, relax, and recoup after a busy day of wine tasting in Naramata and the Okanagan valley. The bright, beautiful garden attracts many different species of birds, and there is nothing quite as relaxing as sitting on the veranda listening to birdsong. Situated in very close proximity to several wine farms, and only a 5-min drive from Hillside winery with their fantastic bistro, I would highly recommend this B & B. The breakfast options were numerous, their execution delicious, and the rooms were beautifully decorated yet at the same time extremely comfortable and practical. Carolle & Gerhard are wonderful hosts, making you feel extremely at ease, and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit Naramata.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeetaEick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Our only frustration was not to be staying longer as this was mid journey from the Rockies to Vancouver at the end of our tour. Absolutely everything was perfect and there was real attention to detail in the room. Beautiful and immaculately kept garden and a vista over the lake. Nearby village pub was great for evening meal. Hospitality was truly outstanding !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for one night, while tasting the beautiful wines around the Okanagan area. The hosts were wonderful. Beautifully appointed and comfortable room. Amazing breakfast, with a wide variety of options on the menu. Personally what was most amazing was to see many hummingbirds up close in their gorgeous garden! What incredible birds! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We recently spend 5 nights at the Copper Goose and have nothing but praise for the owners and the accommodation. We were treated each morning with a delicious breakfast of our choice from menu with a variety of options. We enjoyed breakfast on the lovely outdoor balcony , while chatting with our fellow guests and our hosts who were an invaluable source of information on all topics related to the area. All breakfasts were wonderful but I would highly recommend Gerhart's peach crepes- they were "to die for"! Our room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with Carolle's personal touches. Carolle and Gerhart made us feel very much at home away from home and we hope to return to the area and enjoy their hospitality once again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We are so happy we stayed at the Copper Goose this year after staying at a much more expensive and less personal B&B last year. Carolle and Gerhard are great. They let us choose the time we wanted to have breakfast as we wanted to sleep in a little. Breakfasts were great. You start with a little fruit appetizer, then a selection from their menu book. They provided lots of tips and advice about where to go and what to do. We loved that they were located so close to the KVR trail and would bike up a short hill to this great trail where we saw tons of marmots sun bathing and a breathtaking view of the lakes. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hansee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
3.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#5 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
1.7 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#10 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Goose B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Goose B & B

Property: Copper Goose B & B
Address: 2755 Winifred Rd | S11 C0 BoxA, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing