We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast - Very relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast - Very relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We recently spent a few days at the Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast in Naramata and can thoroughly recommend it. It is in a beatiful setting in a beautiful part of the world. Gorgeous views to the lake and surrounding mountains, quiet and peaceful. We had the whole lower half of the walk out bungalow to ourselves - 2 bedrooms, huge lounge dining room, extra lounge attached to bedroom and full kitchen. Outside patio, garden and barbecue. Lots of books to read, big screen tv, no cable but movies supplied. Pam cooked up great breakfasts, blueberry pancakes on the last day were divine. We were just 2 people but would also be great for big families as 2 extra beds available in a private part of the lounge and lots of space. Would mention however that there is only one bathroom (bath and shower combo). Very close to several wineries, and a few minutes from the main town, Penticton. Great place to relax, soak in the local beauty, go for walks, bike rides, wine tastings etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgary49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here for the first time this year. We had previously stayed at other B&Bs in the area. This is the furthest out of Penticton that we had stayed and turned out to be the best. We were in the area for the Ironman and it was nice to get away from the bustle of the downtown at the end of the day. The rooms are, to be blunt, ENORMOUS. Plenty of space for the bags, the bikes, the gear and another couple. The amenities are all great. Full kitchen (no dishwasher), and a beautiful patio and garden. Breakfasts were just AMAZING. Don't miss out on the blueberry pancakes.

Room Tip: Just book it. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Having enjoyed a three night stay at The Sutherland Blueberry B&B in May 2009, the same party of two couples returned in August 2011 for four nights. We were not disappointed. The accommodation is spacious, effectively the whole ground floor of a large house. It has a large lounge area and a full kitchen, handy for cooling your wine purchases and preparing nibbles. There are lots of comfortable seating options outside some of which are shaded, patio dining and barbecue. Great views across the lake. The garden attracts birds including humming birds. The breakfasts were excellent and varied from day to day; and Pam was happy to cater to a special request from my wife for blueberry pancakes on one of the mornings. She looked after us without intruding but was always available with information about local restaurants, wineries etc. We love visiting Naramata because it is relatively quiet and this B&B makes a great base for exploring the Okanagan wineries. Hope to return again .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chilliwack
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here for a girls' winery weekend. Great location close to many fabulous wineries. Fantastic views, and even better breakfasts. We had lots of room to lounge about and a full kitchen and bbq to use. There were two queen size beds in separate rooms so there was lots of privacy for sleeping. the atmosphere was very homey and very clean and Pam our hostess was a pleasure to talk to. This B&B makes a great get-away for a bunch of friends or a couple. It would aslo be an ideal set up for a family, but it is a bit of a drive to the beach or stores.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
It is always wonderful to receive a review from more of our guests that have enjoyed our
spacious B&B, the expansive views and our breakfasts. I just wanted to make a comment in
regards to it being a 'bit of a drive to the beach or stores'. There is a lovely beach in Naramata, about a 5 minute drive away called Manitou as well as a general store, which includes a liquor outlet,
deli and video rentals. I do suggest that guests who are planning to stay in for dinner, should do
their main shop in Penticton (about a 15-20 minute drive from Naramata) before coming out to Naramata.
Pam Sutherland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

It's such a great place, you won't want to leave, then there'll be no room when we come back.
Amazing views, super breakfasts, close to many wineries, etc etc. Near idyllic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoboVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Amazing views, an amazing home and the breakfasts were spectacular. How lucky Pam and Gary are to look at this site every day of their lives. We were lucky enough to spend a few days there and would do so again. The convenience to the Wineries, golf courses and dining make this a perfect place for a vacation home base. Would recommend it to individuals or couples or family vacationing together. The suite is a bargain!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargueriteandJim512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This B&B has a breathtaking view! You can't stop looking at the scenery. The view of Okanagan Lake and across to Summerland is spectacular! Pam, our host, thinks of every detail. There were even heart shaped strawberries on our scrumptious homemade breakfast. The rooms were very spacious. We had access to the whole lower floor of their home including a kitchen, patio and large screen TV with DVD player. The blueberries from their farm our delicious. We made a special trip back to Naramata to pick some. I think this will become a yearly tradition for us. We highly recomend this B&B to all our family and friends. It is a home away from home.
Thank you Pam!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#10 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.9 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#5 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4645 North Naramata Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private garden level entrance. Spacious 2000 sq.feet of tastefully decorated living space. Two queen bedrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen. Delicious breakfasts utilizing local fruit, homemade loaves and muffins, plus hot dish.Breathtaking panoramic view of Okanagan Lake and surrounding valley. Quality linens, cozy comforters, lush bath towels, Overlooking village of Naramata, minutes to beach, fine and casual dining, award winning wineries of the Naramata Bench, KVR trail. Wireless internet, large screen TV/DVD. Video library,ipod docker. Winner of Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing