We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our second time staying here and it certainly lived up to our memories and expectations. The location is spectacular, looking west, over Lake Okanagan. The accommodation is spacious (to say the least) and the garden is gorgeous. Pam and Gary are great hosts, there when you need them, but never intrusive. Pam's breakfasts are quickly becoming a thing of legend and we're already planning our return trip for next year. Highly recommended, but don't tell everyone, or we won't be able to book more trips there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We come up to Naramata at least once a year and we always try to stay here. The atmosphere is very calming after a frantic drive from Vancouver Island, Pam is very welcoming and the facilities are excellent. We love the fact that when we have breakfast, it is just us, not sharing a table with 10 other strangers.....we have tried other places (sorry, Pam, only when you are booked) and not been as happy as we are here. This is like a little piece of heaven as a respite from a busy life. Once you stay here, you will be hooked, like we are:)

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, but really, if you are tasting wine, do you want a swimming pool - think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbe_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just backing up the excellent reviews by others. The place is enormous - very spacious for two people - wish we'd brought some friends! Pam was our host - lovely and helpful and makes an excellent breakfast! And what a peaceful place, with a stunning view of Okanagan lake - sitting on the patio is perfect for enjoying a glass of local wine, some locally grown fruit, trying to identify the many birds flying in and out of the garden or just staring in wonderment at the mountains and lake. The location just outside Naramata is perfect for visiting the numerous wineries on the doorstep, or driving out to other locations in the Okanagan valley.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBear20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I can’t think of a better way to spend a few days with friends! This B&B is nothing short of fantastic! The accommodation is spotless, more than spacious (in fact it is HUGE) and the hospitality outstanding. We joined another couple for 4 glorious nights (we had more than enough room to keep out of each other’s way if needed) - bbq’ing , cooking in the large and very well equipped kitchen and sipping Naramata wine on either of the two patios; one overlooking stunning views of vineyards and the lake; the other cozied up to Gary and Pam’s lovely garden replete with a family of partridges, a gazebo and countless humming birds.
Each morning Pam would appear with a smile accompanied by a sumptuous home cooked brekkie: always fresh fruit, home baked muffins and juice followed by an ‘entrée’: quiche; or fresh baked croissants filled with eggs benny and heirloom tomatoes from their garden; or their fabulous blueberry pancakes! Delish! I am tempted to encourage her to enter Master Chef or Top Chef Canada!!!
As hosts, Pam and Gary were always available, very friendly and warm, but never ever intrusive. Their attention to detail was remarkable. For example, the couple we were staying with was celebrating their anniversary, plus one of them was competing in the Challenge Iron Triathlon. Great care was made to work around the Challenge schedule; on the night of their anniversary chocolate dipped strawberries miraculously appeared; and on the morning following the race, our very exhausted athlete was treated to his own personalized fruit salad – resplendent with the Challenge logo carved into the fruit on his plate. The thoughtfulness of this and the time that Pam must have spent on this is something I will never forget. Charming - and hospitality at its best!
To top off our stay….we were admiring a shrub-like tree in their garden. When we asked what it was, Pam told us it was a small dwarf hazelnut – and it had some shoots that needed translating…..”Would anyone like a hazelnut tree?” Being an avid (albeit amateur gardener) I immediately said ‘ooh – yes please”. The following morning, I discovered a lovely hazelnut, in a pot ready for me to transport to Vancouver. This has now been planted in my garden! Again - charming and hospitality at its best.
We will definitely return to Sutherland Blueberry B&B.
Thanks Pam and Gary! Pics of the hazelnut to come!!!
Tanja Dixon-Warren

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanjaDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Wow!! Thank you for the glowing review. I really love what I do and it gives me great pleasure to be able to make our guests time here the best experience possible. I started a tradition years ago for our triathletes. The morning following the race their fruit salad is adorned with a carved race insignia. My personal recognition for their accomplishment.
Looking forward to seeing a pic of the hazelnut in its new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We came to Sutherland Blueberry in the Naramata region for 4 nights for our honeymoon. It was perfect.
From the delicious breakfasts (best sausage quiche), to the spectacular views to the lovely host Pam. The suite was huge for two people but nice to have multiple seating areas (both inside and out) to enjoy the sunshine, the hummingbirds and the panoramic views of the lake. We also enjoyed having a full kitchen and BBQ. While in the area we visited the local beach, went parasailing, and visited many of the local wineries. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juststudying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I was very pleased that you chose our B&B for your honeymoon stay and that I could play a part in making it special for you . With all the planning that it takes to bring together a wedding its nice that you could unwind after the big event and enjoy four days in Naramata before carrying on to your next destination.
Congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Situated in the heart of wine country and close to outstanding dining and hiking this B&B offers fabulous panoramic views, and excellent accommodation. Our gourmet breakfast in Pam's beautiful garden with the golden finches and hummingbirds was a treat in addition to her unbeatable hospitality...thanks Pam we will be back
Terry&Vicki
Bowen Island

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy that we were able to fit you in at the last minute.
It was a pleasure to meet the both of you and I hope that you will be able to spend more time in beautiful Naramata the next time you are traveling through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Pam and Gary. We loved your place and can hardly wait to get back. The unit was large and clean with the most amazing views. We BBQed every night and sat on the patio and watched the sunset over the lake but that was noting compared to eating breakfast in the Gazebo with blueberries and hummingbirds.
Thanks for a wonderful experience. Mitch

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGLGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at our B&B.
Your visit corresponded with blueberry picking time so of course fresh blueberries were on the breakfast menu.
I enjoyed our daily chats when I delivered your breakfast out to the gazebo each morning. Great way to start the day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
1.7 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#6 of 15 in Naramata
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
6.3 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
7.3 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 19 in Penticton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4645 North Naramata Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range: £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the 'unhurried pace and beauty of the place we call home'. Situated on the bench overlooking Mill Bay and the village of Naramata, our spacious garden level entrance suite offers guests privacy and a stunning panoramic lake view. King and queen bedroom, living room with large flat screen TV (DVD) 100+ video library (No cable). Fully equipped kitchen with dining area. Sliding doors off the living room and kitchen enter onto a wrap around covered patio area with barbecue. Numerous sitting areas outside including southwest gazebo nestled among sunflowers and ornamental grasses. Each morning a full breakfast is served in your suite at a time convenient for you. Homemade muffins, fruit selections utilizing local in season produce including our homegrown blueberries. Hot entrée offerings include eggs benny, blueberry pancakes, quiche. Complimentary teas and coffee. Free wifi and parking. Minutes away from the village of Naramata and the KVR trail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing