We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb b&B in one of the best places in the Okanagan valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A superb b&B in one of the best places in the Okanagan valley”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was a our second stay within a year and our return visit was bettre than the first because we knew to expect: the breathtaking view from the private patio, the superb breakfast served on the patio or your own kitchen, the roomy accomodations ( comforatbly sleeps four, but can take up to six ) the warm but very discreet hosts. The Naramtta Bench is our favourite place in the whole Okanagan valley and this b&b will be our home base for all future visits. We have alraedy recommneded it to a number of friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnes02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

You will not be disappointed in your stay. Pam provided a fresh and tasty meal each morning.The accomodations are quite comfortable. It is the panoramic view which provides the finishing touch. Absolutely beautiful. The quiet sounds of the country are peaceful, only to be interrupted by the hummingbirds buzzing through.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Typically when you are out for a weekend getaway your expectations exceed your reality, but in the case of Sutherland B&B - you just can't find a thing to complain about! The location, Naramata, is a quaint and naturally peaceful environment dressed with vineyards and orchards all hovering around a massive lake that's clean and quite warm in the summertime. The delicious breakfasts Pam prepares will prepare you for your delights throughout the day (there are many to choose from) and the sunsets over the hills beckon you to return to the gazebo for a glass of wine and elegant repose.
The home itself is spacious, impeccably clean, and well stocked.
The one bedroom is smaller and without a view so be prepared for negotiations on sleeping arrangements. :-) The best part - there is no loser in that negotiation, this is a steal of a find and you won't regret a moment you spend at Sutherland Blueberry B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

My husband and I recently spent 3 wonderful days at the Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations include the entire lower floor of this large home. It has 3 walkouts to the private patio and landscaped yard, and a picture window overlooking Lake Okanagan. It is tastefully decorated in a southwestern style, immaculately clean with premium linens, and the most spacious B&B I have ever stayed in. The kitchen is fully equipped, including our own BBQ. The mattresses are first quality and very comfortable.

It was wonderful to sit under the wooden gazebo and watch the sun set while sipping a glass of the delicious local wine, and nibbling at the gourmet spinach/feta pizza we'd purchased in Naramata only a few minutes away. The hummingbirds were buzzing at the nearby feeder and it was wonderfully relaxing.

Pam brings breakfast down at the time you pre-arrange, and it was always delicious. My favourite was the blueberry pancakes, with berries from their own farm. My husband was more partial to the eggs Benedict. Pam easily accommodated my vegetarian preferences.

This is by far the nicest B&B we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Pam has set up a really comfortable place to stay on the Naramata Bench. The 5 of us rented the whole suite: 2 bedrooms (very comfortable beds and bedding), a sleeping corner in the living room, kitchen, dining room and the whole of the out of doors. She was very welcoming and accommodating to our requests for extra kitchen gear. Her garden is a small paradise overlooking the lake; I could have sat there and watched the clouds over the hills across the way for hours, only distracted by the quail and hummingbirds.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I stayed there with my mother in April. The suite in their home is very spacious and private with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a large living room area. It was perfect for my mother because it was all on one level. The views are stunning looking across the lake to the mountains above Summerland. The garden area around the suite has a nice sitting area and attracts different birds including hummingbirds and occasional quail and pheasant. Pam, the hostess, cooks up a very satisfying breakfast each morning. Her blueberry cake is delicious. The Cobblestone Wine Bar at the Naramata Inn is a good place to go for dinner nearby.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bctraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

What a lovely hidden gem. Beautiful views over the lake and mountains beyond. You can sit out in the garden and relax looking out over the lake. Close to the wineries. Pam is an excellent hostess and her breakfasts are out of this world. I would definitely book here again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggybdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
1.9 mi away
Above Naramata B&B
Above Naramata B&B
#8 of 16 in Naramata
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Naramata Courtyard Suites
Naramata Courtyard Suites
#2 of 3 in Naramata
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4645 North Naramata Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private garden level entrance. Spacious 2000 sq.feet of tastefully decorated living space. Two queen bedrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen. Delicious breakfasts utilizing local fruit, homemade loaves and muffins, plus hot dish.Breathtaking panoramic view of Okanagan Lake and surrounding valley. Quality linens, cozy comforters, lush bath towels, Overlooking village of Naramata, minutes to beach, fine and casual dining, award winning wineries of the Naramata Bench, KVR trail. Wireless internet, large screen TV/DVD. Video library,ipod docker. Winner of Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing