We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayward Chalet

Wayward Chalet
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panorama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wayward Chalet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We had a group of 8 friends for a ski trip. Lucky enough we found the wayward chalet and booked it as soon as possible. As soon as we got to the chalet we were not disappointed. It is actually nicer then the pictures on the internet, which was a pleasent surprise.

The hot tub was fantastic both after the driver from edmonton (6.5 hrs) and after the great day of skiing. We definately got our use out of it.

The chalet is set up pefect with more them enough confortable beds. The large kitchen table was also put to good use with plenty of room for card games.

Perfect peaceful location close to the ski hill but far enough to be silent.

Terry was very easy to deal with and made sure we knew how to get to the chalet and what we needed. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayes2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had a wonderful time in Panorama while staying at the Wayward Lodge. We were a bit concerned how we would fit 5 kids(6 and younger) and 5 adults, but it was fantastic! The bedrooms were great with the bunk beds, and the Master bedroom with en-suite, the loft ,plus the sofa beds in the living room were plenty of room for all of us.
The kids enjoyed watching cartoons in the living room in the morning with the large TV and DVD player, and the adults enjoyed cooking in the well-equipped kitchen.
It was a huge bonus to have the deck in the back with a BBQ and hot tub. What a way to enjoy the evenings!
The house has EVERYTHING you would need for a family vacation.
The house is a short walk to any thing you want to do in Panorama. It is such a beautiful area and we all enjoyed seeing all of the wildlife hanging out around us.
Terry was very easy to deal with and we are already talking about our next trip up to the Wayward Lodge.
We will be back year after year and would highly recommend this stay with anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackwich4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed at he Wayward Chalet over the July weekend. What an amazing place!!! We had 12 people in our group & had concerns that it might be a little crowded. We were all presently surprised by how easily the Chalet handled our large group, with a very large kitchen/dining room and more than enough comfortable sleeping accomodation.

Being almost right on the golf course, we were able to sleep in a bit & still make our early morning tee-time at Grey Wolf. After the round, we lounged in the hot tub, soaking up the outdoors while healing our sore muscles.

Invermere is only a quick (and beautiful) drive away for anything you need or night out on the town.

Great place, great value & Terry was a pleasure to deal with. We look very forward to our return trip....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

I was fortunate to stay at the Wayward Chalet as a member of a group of 10 friends looking for a vacation from city life in Edmonton.

The Wayward Chalet was more than enough space for us to have fun, rest and do what we needed to to make the weekend truly enjoyable. The chalet is an easy walk to the chairlifts of Panorama, giving you all the day and night benefits of being at the ski hill, but with the privacy of a secluded cabin.

We will definitely be going back to Panorama next year, and we hope we are lucky enough to stay at the Wayward Chalet again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

We rent a cabin every year somewhere in Alberta or Bc for a 4 days of snowboarding. As we always end up being a group of about 13 people, it is usually a lot of shopping before we find what we like.
This year, I was in charge of finding the cabin. We decided to go to Panorama as none of us had been before and we like to try new places every year. We had the best weekend since we started taking these short trips. The mountain is wonderful, the snow was perfect and the weather, not too cold, not too warm. Just perfect.

I choose the Wayward Chalet because the price is awesome and it seemed big enough to hold all of us crazy frenchies!!!! The rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen, as they say on the website is perfect as it is big and every party always ends up in the kitchen. I almost forgot, the hot tub!!!! Really important feature because you need one after a day outside snowboarding.

If you are planning a weekend in the Rockies and are thinking about going to Panorama. You should try the Wayward Chalet!!!

It was our best snowboarding weekend in a long time!

Olivia

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

The chalet was clean, large but very cozy - two fireplaces, huge kitchen and lots of room in a beautiful area. We had our family and friends and had a great time. We would definately stay there again. Hot tub on the back deck was great after skiing. Jody

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OliverEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

We had an amazing time at the Wayward Chalet. Very large kitchen with everything necessary to make gourmet meals. Close walk to ski lifts we even came back to the chalet for lunch between skiing. Chalet was very clean when we arrived as was the hot tub. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
0.4 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#2 of 2 in Panorama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
11.7 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
7.2 mi away
Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge
11.5 mi away
The Kanata Inns Invermere
The Kanata Inns Invermere
#3 of 3 in Invermere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayward Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayward Chalet

Property: Wayward Chalet
Address: 1981 Greywolf Drive, Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Panorama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing