We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was our second visit to Panorama. The kids have so much fun, they are exhausted by the end of the day. We stayed in the upper village and although the weather was in the 30's, the fourth floor unit stayed cool enough so long as the windows and blinds were closed during the day and opened in the evening and overnight (as suggested by the facility). The resort is so quiet overnight that there was not a problem keeping the windows open at night. The fun zone, euro bungy, mini golf, archery, hiking and waterslides kept us all so busy we didn't have a spare moment. It is so easy to walk everywhere within the village and the gondola makes it super easy to get between the upper and lower villages. The only reason I could think of to use your vehicle after you arrive would be if you were playing golf at Grey Wolf. The restaurants in the upper village served great meals and the full kitchen in the unit made it easy to make breakfast before heading out for the day. The pricing is really reasonable. I would definitely recommend Panorama to friends and family. The kids already are talking about going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We loved our stay at Panorama! We stayed in a one bedroom in the upper village. The first night we got in late and were right by the bar which was very noisy and with two little kids was not reasonable. We called and were moved to a different building with no problems. The only complaint about the room was the pull-out bed was not very comfortable at all, but we kind of expected that. Yes, there is no air conditioning, but we were hardly in our room during the day and were fine with all the windows open at night. There was a boil-water advisory so after using up the jug provided we boiled more. I don't understand the people who are complaining about this because it literally took 5 minutes. The pools are awesome! My 5 year old went down the waterslides probably 100 times and would have been in the pool 24/7 if we let him! We bought the family fun zone pass and it was definitely worth it. We were able to ride the chair lift up and hike down to fort hide and seek, which the kids also loved! We did the bouncy castles, wall climbing, and mini golf, too. We will definitely be back here next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmcmullin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have stayed at Panorama on numerous occasions. This summer, we opted for a studio unit in the upper village. The room was nice, but very hot (on the fourth floor) with no air conditioning. The water system in the village is poor and a boil water alert was in effect, but the hotel only offers one 4 litre bottle of drinking water, even though we were staying for three days. (After complaining, they did provide us with one more bottle, but we still needed to buy another.) Until this year, lift tickets were free, but now they charge $12 for adults and $10 for youth. Once again, free tickets were given after a complaints, but this really should be included in the price. (The lift was nearly empty of people, unlike other years). The hot pool was out of commission for our entire three-day stay - one of the main reasons we had come. Once again, no more than a sorry for this. As another reviewer mentioned, there is also now a $10/day charge for WiFi.

My basic impression is of a resort with lots of potential, but which is somewhat poorly maintained and seeking to gouge customers for every cent they can get. Really, if the water system is inadequate to handle spring/summer run-off, why not either add a filtration system, give in-room purifiers, or provide free drinking water. (We were told just to boil water, but given the room temperature that was really not a viable option.) Why charge for WiFi? And cannot you give free lift tickets and ensure that your pools are in working order - or refund some money if not?

In Banff - not really known for bargains - we rented a much more spacious unit for less money and with everything in working order.

Room Tip: Make sure not to get a room on the top floor in the summer - with no air conditioning, these are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thanks for the feedback. The boil water advisory comes from our local utility Corix and unfortunately we don't have a ton of control over it. Our water comes from a mountain stream and when there's a little turbidity in the water they issue the advisory. Most of our guests have been comfortable simply boiling their water if they use up the 4L we supply for free. In the past, sightseeing tickets were included but the cost was simply embedded in the price of your room. This year we've simply taken the cost out of the room price and guests can choose whether they want to use they lift for a small fee. We think there is tremendous value in the experience. Regarding the wifi, we have significantly improved our wifi performance this year. In the past, we offered free wifi (with the cost embedded in the cost of the room), but unfortunately the performance was poor. Therefore, in order to meet our guests needs we installed new high speed wifi. Instead of embedding the cost in the room there is a small fee for guests who want to use the new and improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

After reading one of the reviews after we stayed in the pine in I would agree with the previous review. It is inexplicable as to why if there is a boil water warning that the management wouldn't supply basic drinking water regardless of the managers reply that they believe that they supply adequate amounts if your here 3-4 days that's not enough. The room was run down the ski season I'm sure beat it up and supplied the cash for this place but really broken windows the ones that open to the outside had a handle which was stripped so without air conditioning that was the only method of cooling it down so no window opening no cool down. The Monday was big party night so families stay away the bar is loud so is the building in general not much sound dampening. I know you get what you pay for but I think you get the general feeling that the people who own the place don't ever stay here cause as a business owner myself I'd be a bit embarrassed about some of the conditions that seemed to conjure to mind something in an inner city hostel but I digress if you don't have money stay in town and drive up the proximity doesn't out weigh the lack of value

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thanks for the feedback. Most of our guests have been satisfied with our solution to the boil watery advisory imposed by our local utility. Having said that, we didn't meet your expectations (or the previous guest) so we'll review our procedure and consider making a change going forward.

We couldn't find a maintenance request for the window handle. If you could take a minute and send an email to information@panoramaresort.com with your name and unit number we'll get that fixed right away.

The Pine Inn is our budget accommodation and we price and sell it as such. Many of our guests love being able to stay mountainside at a great price. We have many other higher quality condos with full kitchen at the resort and we'd love to have to back in one of those units to get that experience.

Thanks again for the feedback.

SM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We tried PMV out for our first time and LOVED it!!! The heated pool was the perfect depth for our 5 year old and he loved the water slides. Lifejackets were available to use. We also liked the 2 big hot tubs. There was a nice little park to occupy the kids as well. We mini golfed and bounced on jumpy castles in the Fun Zone. Saw some deer walking around the property, too! Rooms were clean and well stocked with cooking utensils & pots & pans. There was a communal BBQ that never looked too busy. Cozy bed & big balcony. No a/c so it was a bit warm in the rooms by night. Lots of windows to air out the room. Super friendly & helpful staff everywhere. The landscaping is immaculate! Really impressed. Great store in the lower village to buy whatever you forgot to bring, including a liquor store! We missed kids movie night due to a power failure so that was disappointment. Then we missed the campfire/s'mores event because the kids didn't want to leave the pool. We didn't get to ride the chairlift to the top of the hill because my son was too afraid. The kids really liked riding the gondola to get to and from the upper & lower villages. There was a boil water notice and they provided 4L of water plus had lots more throughout the resort to buy. Great underground parking in the Springs building. The only possible negative thing I can say was getting to the pool was a bit of an adventure, going through doors & stairs & twisting & turning.
Lots of walking trails, mountain biking & just up from Invermere.

It was beautiful & relaxing. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheldonandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

SM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a one star Inn so have one star expectations. Good location for the resort, close to bars, restaurants, chair lift etc. A bit surprised that there was a boil water advisory and they only provide you with 1 bottle of water. There are limited toiletries and we had sheets that were mis-sized and torn. We informed the management and they did take corrective action. We will be back to the resort but will stay in other accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanks for your visit and feedback. I’m glad we were able to remake the bed. All our guests are able to call our Front Desk while on site and we’d be happy to supply more toiletries. We will consider providing more water per stay but we’ve found that 4L does suffice in most instances. We do provide more water priced at our cost in a few locations around the resort.

On your next visit have a look at our condo units. They all have full kitchens and provide a higher end experience than the Pine Inn. I think you'll be very pleased with the quality.

Thanks again,

SM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We just got back home. We stayed in a two BR for 4 nights as a family summer get away. Room was decent. Carpet was quite stained.

Things that we didn't like.....
- hot tub open quite late in the mornings. After my workout I'd like to get in the hot tub but its not opened until 10AM.
- No TV in Master BR?!?! WTH?!?!(TV in living room and a smaller room only. Old school TV too)
- room door would not shut properly unless slammed a few times.
- WIFI was free for the first coupe of days and then they put in some new system where they are starting to charge. Considering we paid nearly $200/day and WIFI is NOT free? We took our kids there for some RNR and also try to keep up with work through WIFI. So needless to say We were truly disappointed and on that point alone we would NOT go back there because of that.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kimnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thanks for the feedback. I'll address each point

Hot Tub: We clean and chemical test all 11 pools & tubs each morning and 10am. This is the earliest we can guarantee them to be done at this point. We appreciate the feedback though and as with everything we do, if there is demand from our customers to make a change to operations it will be considered.

TV: All our condos are privately owned and we manage the rental pool. We work with our owners to help them buy new TVs when the ones in their unit are getting old. We go to an LG Flat screen and the only requirement is that the owner provide 1 TV in the living room. Bedroom TVs are the discretion of the owner.

Carpets: They are steam cleaned once a year and will be spot cleaned as necessary when new stains appear. Sometimes older carpets will appear stained despite the steam cleaning. If a carpet is significantly damaged we will work with the unit owner to get it replaced.

Door: Thanks for the comment. If we knew the unit, we could fix it. We will do annual maintenance checks on our units, and these things will get discovered and addressed then unless we hear about it earlier. If you didn't mention the issue to us when on resort, we'd love to fix the issue now. If you send a quick email to information@panoramaresort.com with your name, date of stay, and briefly mention the issue we'll get on it right away.

SM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
0.2 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
115 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
11.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,609 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Mountain Resort

Address: 2000 Panorama Drive | 18 km west of Invermere, Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Price Range: £68 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the B.C. Rockies, Panorama Mountain Village is a family year-round resort. During the winter season Panorama features true slope side lodging with one of North America’s biggest vertical descents. Panorama offers daily shuttle service from the Calgary International Airport. The winter brings skiers from afar in search of Rocky Mountain powder and Panorama’s famed long groomed cruisers. The mountain is over 4000 vertical feet and has nearly 3000 acres of terrain. From the resort, guests can also Nordic ski, snowshoe, snowmobile and relax in Canada’s largest slope side hot pools.Also operating right out of the Village is rk heliski. Over 40 years of experience in the back country ensure safe and unforgettable skiing. rk heli-ski specializes in heli-ski adventures for intermediate and first time heli-skiers. During the summer season Panorama is home to the acclaimed Greywolf Golf Course. Designed by talented Canadian architect Doug Carrick, who has built many of Canada's best courses in the past decade, Greywolf features many holes that will be seared in your memory bank for a long time. Panorama is also home to the Panorama Bike Park. The park has a number of downhill trails to challenge riders of all levels. There are endless opportunities for family fun activities including: kids adventure camp, horseback riding, ATV tours, white water rafting, hiking, cross-country biking, mini-golf, fishing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panorama Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Mountain Village Hotel Panorama
Mountain Village Hotel Panorama
Mountain Village Resort Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing