We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Wildfire Rustic Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wildfire Rustic Grill
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
trail, BC
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

you can ski right into this place if you want too! Menu offers good variety and whatever we ordered was yummy. Service was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“thumbs up!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

easy to get reservation; friendly staff (Rebecca from Newcastle was fab!); speedy, tasty & fairly priced for on-hill dining.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MumJakeShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rib night special”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went for the all you can eat ribs...first helping was a full rack that neither me nor my husband could finish. So we brought them back to the hotel for lunch the next day. They were a little tough but very tasty. The atmosphere of Wildfire is nice, but nothing special. Service was excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and satisfying food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We slipped into Wildfire on the Friday night we arrived at the resort and got lucky to get a table right away. The staff were all wonderful, including our waiter, Jason, who was quick and efficient. We had a couple drinks and shared the tomato and bocconcini salad (superb) and the smokey bbq pork flatbread (delicious and generous). The bill was under $50, tax and tip in, which we thought was great value. Best overall dining experience we had on the resort, by far. Thx!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food in a noisy restaurant”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We both had the Arctic Char and it was very good and reasonably priced. The chocolate brownie dessert was ok. Service by the Australian server was excellent. Like everything else at Panorama during the summer, noisy kids were everywhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ib4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildfire Rustic Grill also viewed

Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing