We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
26
10
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby creekgeneral storetaynton lodgelarge tubliving roomfull kitchenmembers loungeski lockersliquor storemountain resortintrawestunitscondoinvermerehillgondolahike
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We love Panorama, it's our dream hiking destination with brilliant sub-alpine mountain access right up the Toby Creek valley. So we always come here in September, when the weather is great, the place is quiet and we can just hike every day and chill out at night.

CI panorama has well-appointed studios up at the edge of the hill in Taynton Lodge. They are quite large, with nice balconies and everything a couple needs for a five or six night stay. So far, so good. What we don't like is that Taynton lodge has many suites not owned by Club Intrawest and on this trip we had to put up with the howling and whining of someone's dog, right above us. Of course, CI has strict policies about NOT having pets in their suites but when we asked about this at central check in they said "yes, a suite owner can have a dog".

Frankly, this was a big downer and we'll not stay there again. Too bad, because it's a nice place otherwise

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank xj6response
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

May is definitely the SLOW season, so unless you come to relax and read or walk around, there is really not much to do around there. It was so quiet it almost felt as if we were the only visitors in the village. The restaurants and shops were closed, so we were glad we had done some grocery shopping prior to arriving in Panorama.

We really enjoyed our unit; we had a 1 bed/1 bath unit with a view on the village and some mountains. It was clean, very spacious and open. The décor wasn’t really our taste as it was the “alpine style”, but it had all the comfort needed. The bed was very comfortable and with no noise whatsoever, we slept perfectly. The kitchen is great, we had all our meals in the unit and could cook everything we had planned to eat.
The building is well kept and has all the modern amenities one would need while on vacation. The possible downside would be that the pool is on the property next door, which is a couple minutes away.
We also really enjoyed the member’s lounge where you have access to the wi-fi and can borrow some DVDs to watch in your unit.

We went once to Invermere, a cute little town on a lake. It’s about a 30 minute drive and that’s where you can go shop for some groceries.

Overall we had a good time however, if we come back, it will definitely be in season. The Club Intrawest property is great, but the village offers limited activities off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Najebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed here on an RCI trade. The condos are well appointed. A handful of restaurants are located in the resort. The golf course looked great, but we did not partake. To visit the Banff Lake Louise area we decide to rent a room up there though we could have drive to and fro each day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is a great resort, extraordinary well maintained, and near new condition. The room was immaculate, very large and spacious, similar to what you might get an very expensive 4-5 star hotel.

The kitchen had all appliances, utensils, pots and pans etc. You will probably want to take full advantage of the in unit kitchen as eating out is very expensive at the restaurants in the village. The bathroom was immaculate, with a extremely large shower that could fit a few people. The in-room Jacuzzi was nice, the big king bed was very nice and extremely comfortable. There was a nice size patio, and big living room with kitchen table.

The only complaint I could possible make about the room was the sofa was a small two person sofa, and only average in comfort. Living room had a big plasma TV which was great. The only complaint I could make about the resort would be some paint patch marks in hallways that have not been fixed.

The only thing to keep in mind, given the vast size of the resort, if you need something from hotel management it may take a while for them to get it to you, and there is no room service available.

Some of the lodges have one or two hot tubs behind them, the main pool area is in the middle of the resort, so might a little bit of a walk. The pool are was great, the pool was very big, had two waterslides, and there were three very large hot tubs of varying temperature.

In the summer time there is not a lot to do here, except golf, hiking, mountain biking, and if you drive 20mins to Invermere there is a very nice and warm lake there to swim or go boating or fishing. 10-15 mins further north of Invermere you can go to Kootenay National Park and go exploring the hot springs, glacier view trails etc.

There is a free gondola ride that will take you from the main upper village that has a few restaurants, and a pub, at the bottom of the gondola is a corner store, liquor store, and a pub (they only make hamburgers nothing else), and mini-golf.

In conclusion, this a beautiful resort, mountains views everywhere, stunning and immaculate rooms, this will probably one of nicest places you will ever stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TDTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2005

Club Intrawest Panorama is by far the best accommodation at the mountain resort. The units are exceptionally large, especially in the Riverbend Townhomes. This past March we had the pleasure of a two-bedroom unit with a cosy living room, kitchenette, and deck with barbecue. Despite the Club Intrawest concept, we still received daily maid service and other amenities. The Riverbend Townhomes are up a simple gondola to the base of the mountain. This also includes a selection of restaurants.

Veering away from the hotel, however, Panorama was not ideal when I visited it. The skiing conditions were ghastly, and the staff still advertised them as "Fair". Also, the check-in staff (who do not work for Club Intrawest) are not particularly helpful. One can sense that the only reason for their working there is because of the free skiing involved!

Furthermore, Panorama is in a desolate location. One must drive on windy and narrow roads to reach it, which can be somewhat stressful. The mountain does not include a good selection of restaurants and the general store is understocked.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Sightsee12591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews