We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intrawest Panorama”
Review of Embarc Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embarc Panorama
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is one fantastic ski-in / ski-out vacation spot. Located in eastern British Columbia, the modern upscale resort is at the foot of Panorama ski hill. Panorama is an excellent ski hill that has one of the highest vertical drops in North America (almost 4,000 feet). It's has loads of very challenging Black Diamonds but also has its share of Blue and Green runs. Panorama is located approx 30 minutes uphill from Invermere BC in the East Kootenay mountains. The village is smallish with a few shops and restaurants. If you're looking for nightlife or a large variety of restaurants, this is not the place; it's a great place for families and couples but not for young adults looking to party. We had a 1 bedroom suite that had a full kitchen, jacuzzi, 2 TVs and was beautifully decorated. There's indoor heated parking and a ski-in ski-out locker room where you store your ski gear. In the morning, we would go down to the locker in our slippers, get geared up, then exit the room right to the hill where we skiied down to the lift. At the end of the day, we skiied right to the entrance of that room. Panorama is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Embarc Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

we spend summers here. first time at christmas.
five christmas bells. three kids.11/6/3
sking lessons for all three. walking distance to the mountains.
two days of lessons. the kids are hooked for life.
kids sleding on the mountain. are the rooms dated.
pano is 50 years old. great clean rooms. good food at all
levels. nice size rooms.the mountains, the creek all world
class.great service att all levels. great general store.
five chrismas stars. next year new years eve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spokoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We came to this beautiful area of canada for a short visit.
Checked in at the arrival area, needed a basic room. After seeing our room in the Pines, decided we needed an upgrade. The Pines is okay, but....the room they gave to us was on the first floor with the waling path five feet from the patio door and ten to top it off the smokers were next to us outside in their area so the smoke, if the patio door was open, drifted in.
The next room was in Skitip with a view of the roof top and part of a ski slope. The best was leaving the room and taking in the views outside.
The bed was okay and the room was simple but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Room: Studio Apartment/1 Bedroom with 1 Bathroom
These rooms were very clean, comfortable and roomy. My husband and I are Club Intrawest owners and were not expecting most of the suites in the building to be owned by outside purchasers.
Check In: It was frustrating to wait until 5 PM to check in. We recognize that the rooms need to be cleaned from the previous guest but by the time check-in takes place, the majority of the day paid for has finished.
Front Desk: There was no set front desk in the building we stayed at. Instead, there is one set check-in area at the base of the hill where all of the different properties check-in at. Our preference is to have someone on site rather than to drive or to walk down to speak to someone in person. That being said, the staff were always courteous and helpful.
Skiing: My husband grew up skiing around Vancouver and Whistler, BC. He was pleasantly surprised with how good the skiing was at Panorama.
Overall: My husband and I loved the suites, the scenery of the area and the activities. Even though the property has a layout different than others, we embrace the differences and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TamandTomAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We love Panorama, it's our dream hiking destination with brilliant sub-alpine mountain access right up the Toby Creek valley. So we always come here in September, when the weather is great, the place is quiet and we can just hike every day and chill out at night.

CI panorama has well-appointed studios up at the edge of the hill in Taynton Lodge. They are quite large, with nice balconies and everything a couple needs for a five or six night stay. So far, so good. What we don't like is that Taynton lodge has many suites not owned by Club Intrawest and on this trip we had to put up with the howling and whining of someone's dog, right above us. Of course, CI has strict policies about NOT having pets in their suites but when we asked about this at central check in they said "yes, a suite owner can have a dog".

Frankly, this was a big downer and we'll not stay there again. Too bad, because it's a nice place otherwise

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank xj6response
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

May is definitely the SLOW season, so unless you come to relax and read or walk around, there is really not much to do around there. It was so quiet it almost felt as if we were the only visitors in the village. The restaurants and shops were closed, so we were glad we had done some grocery shopping prior to arriving in Panorama.

We really enjoyed our unit; we had a 1 bed/1 bath unit with a view on the village and some mountains. It was clean, very spacious and open. The décor wasn’t really our taste as it was the “alpine style”, but it had all the comfort needed. The bed was very comfortable and with no noise whatsoever, we slept perfectly. The kitchen is great, we had all our meals in the unit and could cook everything we had planned to eat.
The building is well kept and has all the modern amenities one would need while on vacation. The possible downside would be that the pool is on the property next door, which is a couple minutes away.
We also really enjoyed the member’s lounge where you have access to the wi-fi and can borrow some DVDs to watch in your unit.

We went once to Invermere, a cute little town on a lake. It’s about a 30 minute drive and that’s where you can go shop for some groceries.

Overall we had a good time however, if we come back, it will definitely be in season. The Club Intrawest property is great, but the village offers limited activities off-season.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Najebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed here on an RCI trade. The condos are well appointed. A handful of restaurants are located in the resort. The golf course looked great, but we did not partake. To visit the Banff Lake Louise area we decide to rent a room up there though we could have drive to and fro each day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
0.1 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
115 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
11.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,568 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Panorama

Address: 2000 Panorama Drive, Panorama, British Columbia V0A IT0, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Panorama)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Panorama
Price Range: £87 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embarc Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Embarc Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest Panorama Hotel Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing