We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

On our trip to the Northern Part of the island, we were fortunate to be able to stay a few nights at the Cedar Park Resort. The cottages have extremely well equipped kitchens, with a full compliment of utensils, cookware and a selection of tea or coffee. There is also aluminum foil, parchment paper and even plastic film. The bathroom comes with small comforting touches like a night light, some quality hand lotion and shampoo. A good supply of towels is available. There is a small golf course on the property for those who enjoy the game. The place is peaceful and restful, and the owner goes out of her way to provide small homey touches to the units, and to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The units, and the property are well maintained and exceptionally clean. It is well worth your time to add a few days to your trip to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in the #2 cottage at Cedar Park and had a wonderful time. Our cottage was spotless - not just clean. We travel a lot and this unit was amazing. We had a very spacious cottage with a fully outfitted kitchen. This worked perfectly for us. We used Cedar Park as our home base for a few days while exploring the area. It is very well located and convenient to Port McNeill and Telegraph Cove attractions. The proprietor, Anna Marie, was amazing. She was so helpful and gracious to us, giving us information about local activities, providing a tour of the golf course and touching base each day just to see how we'd spent the day. We had several very enjoyable conversations and felt like family. She is clearly committed to maintaining an environment for guests to relax and enjoy the area. We didn't golf, but we think that more people should! It is a convenient, short course in a gorgeous setting.We had such a nice time and were surprised when Anna Marie sent us off with a gift of a homemade pie! This isn't a B&B, but we got a wonderful gift from a caring proprietor. I'd recommend Cedar Park to anyone visiting the area. The location, convenience and view can't be beat.

Room Tip: The cottage units are terrific. They are similar, so it depends on how many beds you need. Both shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Cedar Park before heading out on a Sea Kayak trip from Telegraph Cove. The room was clean, well equipped and reasonably priced. The proprietor was very knowledgable about the area, very helpful & lots of fun.

We originally checked out the accommodation in Telegraph Cove but found it to be unreasonable expensive. Port McNeil is only about 20 minutes drive to Telegraph Cove so this place suited our needs perfectly. We'd definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We went to Port MacNeill to see if we could find some bears in the wild to take photos. Though we had no luck there we did enjoy our stay at Cedar Park Resort. The cottage was clean, bright and modern and had a fantastic ocean view. We had taken our own food so were able to cater very well for ourselves. It was a shame the weather was not too kind as the golf course was too damp for a game. Anna-Maria was very helpful - thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchescapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find spacious cabin #1 was available. We had lots of room, beautiful view of eagles, trees, and the sea, large living room, beautiful bathroom, full well-equipped kitchen, and our own propane barbecue. Serenade by young frogs at night. Food shopping is easy in Port McNeill so we could buy fresh steaks and fish for making our own tasty meals. We are not golfers but we enjoyed walking around the grounds. We were there in April before the tourist season so we missed a lot of local attractions but this was a wonderful location from which to explore the area.

Room Tip: Room #1 highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank March_Break_Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Arrived up there in Port Mc Neil for our Whale watching trip with my wife and my son , 17 years old, we found a very calm place with a spectacular view on the sea and mountains, the cottage are perfectly equipped ( cooking yourself if you want) very clean with every thing you need , you'll find in it. The lady (owner)makes the cleaning tour every day and is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Having arrived on the island at Port Hardy this was just far enough to travel for our first day.
Lovely setting, helpful friendly staff and well kept cabin; clean, well stocked, spacious and comfortable. Close to Telegraph Cove and lots of hiking all around. A perfect spot. Took interesting trip to the local hatchery.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port McNeill
1.5 mi away
Haida Way Motor Inn
Haida Way Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Port McNeill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.4 mi away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
6.2 mi away
Alert Bay Cabins
Alert Bay Cabins
#1 of 1 in Alert Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.6 mi away
McNeill's Inn On The Harborfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping

Property: Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping
Address: 7001 Mine Road, Port McNeill, British Columbia V0N 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port McNeill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Port McNeill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the wilderness community of Port McNeill (Vancouver Island North), the Cedar Park Resort offers you cottage accommodations (rental cabins & suites), RV camping sites with 30 amp service, golfing on a 9 hole, par 3 golf course and a family friendly disk golfing course - all with stunning mountain and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Resort Cottages & RV Camping Port McNeill, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing