We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
Tijmen's Eagle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port McNeill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great location and lovely home. There is lots of room to have multiple friends or family all stay in one location. Full-size kitchen, beautiful deck, everything you could ask for. Only downside was that the beds were super, super soft and uncomfortable for anyone with back discomfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mookietac...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IDYLLIC”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great home and location. We found peace, serenity and outstanding views from
this beautiful home. Only wish we could have spent more time at Azure Blue. Rosalind is a gracious host and went out of her way to make our stay most enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peance and quiet and the view.
Liked least: flipkey needs to iindicate rates are in u.s. funds!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil_and...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax and watch the world go by!”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had four fantastic days at Azure Blue. We were warmly welcomed by the owner Rosalind on arrival and from the moment we stepped into the living room with its amazing views over the Sound we knew we had found the perfect place to start our Canadian holiday. The house was a home from home - very spacious, spotlessly clean and was well equipped with everything you could ever need. Just five mins from Port McNeill for provisions and Mackay's excellent whale watching tours and handy also for Telegraph Cove. But it was also the perfect spot to just relax and watch the boats, the birds and the occasional whale or dolphin go by. Our only regret is only booking four days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying the ever changing amazing view and watching dolphins from the balcony
Liked least: The day we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandsw
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“6 star!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rosalind met us with the key, and we were surprised to realise that we had the whole house to ourselves. What a view front the large front room window. Massive grounds. First evening we spotted Orcas, otters dolphins, and the resident Bald ?Eagle family. We were blessed with good weather, but this would a good place to stay in any weather. Kitchen had everything one would need. Excellent wifi and cable TV. Stay was so comfortable we have booked a further visit next month.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected and more plus sunsets”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we got there our host met us at the door with great smile and it got better from there. The house was beautiful with big windows all the way across the front giving us great views of the ocean and the eagles nest in the tree beside the house. The location was fantastic for kayaking right off the beach and short trips to all the nearby sites to see. We also drove to the west coast of the island to visit Grants Bay only 2 1/2 hours on good logging roads, well worth the trip. The kitchen was big and had everything we needed and the two bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Great place to go and use as a jumping off place to see the north island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Veiw
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B
Stoevring, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfekt”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a wonderful place. The house was very good and everything was ok. The weiv over the wather was marveles, the bed was good, the kirschen was keen, the landry with soap was ready, the bathroom was perfekt with towles , sope and a lot of warm wather.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing