We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fishing Adventure On The West Coast”
Review of Trailhead Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trailhead Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Port Renfrew B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fishing Adventure On The West Coast”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We are long time returning guests and its still a new adventure every year! The fishing is always great, the hospitality of Peter, Connie and staff are excellent and accommodations are the best in town not to mention the food!
We are looking forward to another hot season of "Fish On"

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoversofGuayabitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    18
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack b.c.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Have went to T.Head for 4 years with the crew and always a great time. Took the GF and it was like a 3 day date with excellent service , Great food , and limited out on Salmon and Halibutt. Cant get any better than that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Pete, Connie, Mike & Emily and their extended family have always made our trips a lasting memory. This is our annual pilgrimage, and we are always made to feel like we have home on our arrival. Pete's cooking is almost as good as his fishing! John gets our custom fillets processed and ready for the trip home. We have never gone home without full bellies and coolers full fo fish. Always a hard time saying good-bye, but always looking forward to getting back next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A group of buddies and I have been going to Trailhead Resort for the past 8 years now. We have never been disappointed. The owners, Connie and Peter, are gracious hosts and their son Mike is an excellent captain. The entire team here is all about making your fishing trip the best. The food is served family style and there is plenty to fill you up after a hard day of fishing. The fishing is fantastic and we have never come home without our coolers filled with salmon and halibut. Only down side on this entire experience is getting out to the fishing banks - very rough water - but for some of us that is fun!

Book a trip here - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I have had the honor of fishing up here for near a decade and have brought many guests and one thing is for sure. We always walk away with a smile on our faces. This is the whole package. Great food Great atmosphere and awesome fishing.
I recomend you give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubba60957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I had a wonderful trip with my friends at Trailhead. The food and accommodation were fantastic. Pete and Connie were exceptionals and the fishing was spectacular. The packaged fish arrived home in excellent condition and we are still enjoying a fresh just caught taste. Can't wait to go back this summer to fill up my freezer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlamb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Renfrew
20.7 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
34.1 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
34.6 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
55 reviews
20.7 mi away
Curley's Resort and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Resort

Property: Trailhead Resort
Address: 17268 Parkinson Rd | 17268 Parkinson Rd., Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Port Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Resort offers Port Renfrew accommodation two hours west of Victoria, Vancopuver Island, BC. We feature comfortable and spacious suites and cabins, with access to hot tubs and a fire pit, plus a BC fishing lodge for the exclusive use of our fishing charter guests. Explore the beauty of the west coast or sign up for one of our full-service Port Renfrew fishing charters to experience one of the most remote and legendary fishing locations in British Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Trailhead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing