We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sweet place stay fish, unwind, hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angler's Retreat

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Renfrew
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angler's Retreat
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“sweet place stay fish, unwind, hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have been here many times and it is always good. The fishing is fantastic ,crabbing is great and the weather is real west coast open water .the rollers come in from off shore to make the beaches way to cool. The house has every thing you need extra freezer for fish washer dryer, boot room to dry your wet clothes . Fire pit with gazebo BBQ .The best in the area for a self catering accommodation. Thanks for the great hosts Bob and Cathy .You know I will be back.
Cheers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vANislanderBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

This place is beautiful and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from it all. The cabin is modern and very comfy! No cell service, no Internet (in the winter) and no problems! The technology detox was fantastic. There was smoked salmon in the fridge and freezer from the last people and condiments and everything you need. We went to the Avatar Forest which was amazing and down to Jordan River. Great place to base yourself out of. There is a pub down the road with friendly locals and good times.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with 10 fishing buddies accomadations and location great. Needed more towels 3 not enough for 5 people staying 5 nights. One garbage can for 12 people staying 5 nights did not work no place for recycling

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
511 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed here for one night on way up Vancouver Island.
The B&B consists of two high quality apartments, beautifully furnished, in an excellent location close to the Pacific Marine Circle Route.

We stayed in the upper apartment, which had a spacious lounge, dining, kitchen area, bathroom and three bedrooms, one with double bed, two with twin beds. Also a balcony to sit on and enjoy the evening sunshine. The kitchen was well equipped and there was a washing machine in the downstairs lobby. A barbeque fire pit is available outside for all guests to share. There is a TV and WiFi connection.

The hosts are welcoming and friendly.
One tip for visitors not familiar with the key box system – make sure that the means of opening the front door is fully understood before you arrive….

The apartments are located a short walk from the beach and a short drive from Botanical Beach which is best visited at low tide.
This is a popular sea fishing area.

Port Renfrew has a small convenience store and a restaurant – the Coastal Kitchen Café.
We ate delicious breakfast rolls at the Pie Lady café in Port Renfrew Marina on the way out of town towards Lake Cowisham. For early risers, this café shack opens at 5am between May and September.

Room Tip: The upstairs apartment has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Super comfortable space, lots of room, very clean. The use of the washer and dryer was great to get our hiking and surfing gear ready for the next day. Very quiet at night. Lots of DVD's fireplace and full satellite TV. The full kitchen had everything we needed, even fresh coffee and sugar cubes, and to go cups : ) The location was a few minutes to the beach... Was a great value for the size of the space. -Garret

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garret3569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Renfrew
33.9 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Renfrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#3 of 8 in Port Renfrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Homestead Cabins
The Homestead Cabins
#4 of 8 in Port Renfrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Retreat

Property: Angler's Retreat
Address: 6651 Klannanith Drive, Port Renfrew, British Columbia V0S 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Renfrew
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Port Renfrew
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New self-contained accommodations in Port Renfrew, BC. Upper suite has 3 bedrooms and the lower has 2 bedrooms. Full kitchens, freezer, dishwasher, laundry, covered firepit, internet, flat screen TVs/DVD player. Minutes from the beach, grocer, restaurants, hiking trails and marina. Great for families or larger groups. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing