We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Coast Trail Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Renfrew
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamfield Motel(Bamfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
6
3
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
5
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night prior to starting the west coast trail. Motel was clean and contained two queen beds. It is just across from the pub which was the selling point for us. Port Renfrew is a small town with limited options.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffyduckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I drove to Port Renfrew on spec, hoping we could find a place to stay without a reservation. We drove through town and followed the signage to the West Coast Trail Motel which is affiliated with the Port Renfrew Hotel. I was unwell at the time, so appreciated the speedy checkin and the fact that the room was immaculate and readily available at about 3 in the afternoon. The beds were lovely, the coffee in the room was not only from sustainable sources but delicious, and there was satellite TV. And our 2 little dogs were very welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmnarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Travelled all around the world, but this place must be the worst place ever been! the room was FILTHY when we arrived. Offered another, but that was as bad. They both stank of fish and god knows what...and all this for £100 per night. What a joke. Only good thing was they refunded our money and we left PDQ...never go there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iannchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I had no problems with this place but if you have high expectations don't stay here. It is your basic motel, the rooms are plain but very, clean and in good shape. Great to have a fridge and microwave though I found the fridge to be too noisy at night. The office was very smokey and there were cigarette butts outside the rooms but the room itself was smoke free. The hummingbird feeders add a neat touch:). I had a room at the front both times that I stayed here and recommend such to feel more secure. As this is the only regular motel in town they get construction crews and other groups staying here but they were at the back.
I was comfortable enough that i would stay here again rather than pay for a fancier resort or B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VncrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews