We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Davis Brook Retreat(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
291
17
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
17
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican queencreekside cottagesunset beachhot tubsunshine coastpirate shipmovie roomheated floorstwo nightspaddle boardscomfy bedprivate deckbeautiful spotsechelt inletpool tablegourmet breakfastchris
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My husband and I spent 2 glorious nights in the Timberloft cabin with our two little dogs and had the best time ever! The home was beautiful furnished and equipped with everything we needed. Beautiful sunsets and a 2 min walk to the beach. Our hosts were so welcoming we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

An excellent hotel with the best breakfasts I have ever had at a hotel. Great decor and view of the water, access to the beach through well designed outdoor space. Friendly owners. We will definitely stay here again if we travel back to Sechelt.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaunacg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We loved staying at the Tuwanek Hotel! We stayed August long weekend and a few days after and our experience was great! Chris and Krista were committed to creating a wonderful experience for us!

Grounds and Activities: The hotel grounds were really beautiful! They have several levels on the beach-side of their property, so it created privacy when other couples were around so we still felt like it was just the two of us. We enjoyed hopping in the hot tub in the evenings. The view of our little bay was breath taking every day and we were surrounded by lots of little hiking trails nearby. Peddles and Paddles (kayak rental place) is just down the road and my husband and I made an adventure out of tandem kayaking in one side of the inlet! We saw some jellyfish, starfish and crabs on our little adventure! The Tuwanek Hotel also offers complimentary place boards, of which I took advantage one day. It was wonderful paddling in calm waters and exploring the inlet a little more!

Food: Last but not least, I want to mention the fantastic breakfasts that Krista prepared for us! We were an extra challenge for her, as I have a few food sensitivities she had to work around. She prepared a uniquely different and delicious two-course breakfast for us every morning. Also, Chris and Krista have a wood-burning pizza oven outside (see in photos), which we used one of the evenings to bake a frozen pizza in. Best pizza ever - the smoke from the fire added smokiness to the pizza and made it so delicious, that I'm considering getting an oven like that for ourselves!

Overall amazing place to stay, definitely a cut above the rest! We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Great cabin. Great views. Chris and Krista were great. Amazing all around would recommend to anyone. Cabin was clean, well kept and supplied and close to the water. Weather was amazing. Water was great for kayaking or just floating lazily. Night time was wonderful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great place, we stayed in the Timberloft cabin just up the road from the main hotel.
Very spacius, loaded with nice stuff.
The area is very beautifull and Chris & Krista/ the people owning the place was very helpfull with loads of good tips for the area.

Room Tip: The cabins are just up the road, the suites are in the main hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews