We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Davis Brook Retreat(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
291
17
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
17
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican queencreekside cottagesunset beachhot tubsunshine coastpirate shipmovie roomheated floorstwo nightspaddle boardscomfy bedprivate deckbeautiful spotsechelt inletpool tablegourmet breakfastchris
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Daughter and I came for a spa treatment and as I waited I talked with the brand new owner Donna. Her and her husband just bought it and are simply over the moon about it and with good reason. It is a stunning property. The hotel itself is beautiful and spotless, the grounds are gorgeous overlooking the bay. I envisioned myself in that well positioned hot tub over looking the water and wow, I'm coming back for a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ElleVancouver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our fourth visit to this lovely getaway! We had a relaxing 4 day visit, enjoying the beach, the view, paddle boat (sorry for the poor knotmanship) hummingbirds, butterflies. The hot tub, seeing a lizard and thoroughly enjoyed a Zodiac tour recommended by Krista. The breakfasts were totally delicious, served on fine china, fresh ingredients and excellent coffee. Both Chris and Krista strive to make your stay perfect. Thankyou for babysitting Daisy. That was over and beyond our expectations. She is missing Marley! We look forward to visiting again in August. Thankyou both so much for you impeccable hospitality!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markev09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This was our annual ladies week-end away. We had a fabulous time from enjoying a massage and pedicure to paddle boarding .
The creek side cabin was great it had everything we needed .
The chairs outside were lovely for our morning coffee.
We would definitely visit this cabin again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathygauthier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Tuwanek is the most wonderful place to stay - Chris and Krista are incredibly kind, welcoming and hospitable, and really wanted to ensure we had the best time (which we did). The level of thought and quality provided was lovely including gorgeous bedding (& comfy bed), fresh flowers, spa bathroom, welcome water and treat, great room IT plus access to cool games room, paddle boards, chill out seats and the list goes on!! The location is beautiful- you could never tire of the stunning views and tranquility. And yes, we can now see why Krista's breakfasts are understandably legendary for their deliciousness. Thank you Chris and Krista for a really special stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenLuisaLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

It was the best gateway for us!
Chris and Krista were so nice and we had wonderful stay because of their hospitality!
We had the massage and fell asleep at the water & edge spa.

we would love to go back there
for sure!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Takako M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews