We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and awesome view!”
Review of Blue Sky Motel

Blue Sky Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Sky Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this Motel for the first time and found it well worth our while! An unblocked view of the Ocean, super friendly operators Jordan and Elena. The first night we caught our limit in crabs right across the road on the pier...scrumptious to say the least. The Motel was very clean and the rooms were quiet...we were facing the Sunshine Coast highway and had no problem with vehicle noise. Don't let the outside of the Motel fool you...once you get in the rooms and see how clean they are, you will be amazed! For being a family run Motel, it was really awesome...we would DEFINITELY stay there again.

Room Tip: Expect a good nights rest when you check in....Zzzzzzzzzz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p3t3rs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for one night while waiting to catch a ferry in the morning. The motel is located on quite a busy thoroughfare so, could be a bit noisy if your room is facing the road.

Jordan and Elena were helpful and friendly and kept the place clean.

The place overlooks a nice beach and is close to shops and restaurants, although you will need to drive to the restaurants. The room (room 4) is basic but sufficient for the stay. Wifi works ok, if you are at the right spot i.e. in front of the room...

Apart from that, priced right and comfortable for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms round the back would be less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassychix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed for one night at the Blue Sky Motel. Every reviewer who said that the owners, Elena and Jordan, are delightful people--helpful, friendly, honest businesspeople--is quite right. I believe they live on the premises. My room was spotless. The ambiance was delightful, with the ocean and dock just across the street. It was very peaceful.

The one limitation that made the Blue Sky Motel not work for me is that there was no phone in my room. This would obviously not be a problem for anyone who has cellphone coverage, but I didn't have a working cellphone. The room did have free wifi and, of course, television, both of which worked fine.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the motel has quite a clear view of the water, although a road runs in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrueNorth2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed as three couples on the August long weekend. We had two cabins in the front and one in the back and we booked all four of the front ones for next year. The setting is perfect with the beach and the dock right accross the road and the market right next door. Jordan is an amazing host. We stopped before our golf game to see if we could check in early and he was most accomodating. We had a lot of gear as we had been boating for a week previous and he let us put in the room, cleaned around it and then reorganized it all. Wow! He'd build a campfire and pull out the lawnchairs each night, and I saw him rigging some kids up with fishing gear to fish off of the dock. The cabins are rustic, but very clean and the beds were comfortable. The front ones are all equipped with full kitchens and essential utensils. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Manager was a very nice guy and gave us information that was helpful for a bite to eat. We were only looking for a sleep over until we caught a ferry in the morning. It was well priced, clean, simple accommodations. It is not fancy and is priced exactly right in my opinion. A waterfront park is directly across the street.

Room Tip: The units in the back units are quieter... buffered from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franko360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Host welcomed us before we were off the bike, very friendly.
Neat, clean and well kept for its vintage, currently doing updates.
Well located along the oceanfront, close to a large wharf and a restaurant .

Room Tip: Great place to relax while on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stopped at the Blue Sky Motel while heading to Mile 0 on the Sunshine Coast. As we were riding by the motel, a friendly man waved to us. Right then I thought what a friendly place. The rooms are very clean, and updated. Jordan and Elena run a top notch place... We will be back again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SherO366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
9.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
155 reviews
18.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
413 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
21 reviews
13.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
852 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Motel

Address: 4726 Sunshine Coast Hwy | Highway 101, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing