We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside fool you.”
Review of Blue Sky Motel

Blue Sky Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Sky Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a fabulous motel, my mother in law and I stayed in Room 4, new beds, new toilet, new fridge, the lino in the bathroom and kitchen seemed new. Clean, clean sheets, bedding, towels, dishtowel and dishcloth. We had a kitchenette unit and it had everything we needed, including a new Keurig coffee maker. We had a nice bit Flat screen TV in the main room and a second flatscreen in the bedroom. Yes, its an old looking motel, but it is obvious that they are constantly working on updating and improving it.The view from the room was spectacular, the Owners Jordan and Elena were so courteous and readily available. We tried to book an extra night when our trip was ending but they were full the next night and couldn't take us, I really wasn't surprised, the price was awesome and the place beyond cute!! We would go back in a minute!!!! Hope to see you next year Jordan and Elena. Many, many thanks. Margaret L.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Blue Sky July 17-22. This is our second consecutive stay and have already booked for next for the summer of 2015. As always Jordan and his wife Elana were excellent host attentive to our every need. Last year we needed fishing poles this year we needed a bigger air mattress for our room and once again Jordan Came through for us as my daughter had brought a friend and we were a little tight for room with the air mattress we had brought. In short, if he can do something for you. He truly will make every effort to do so. Both him and Elana took our stay with them very personally and we were treated very special once again this year. Not something you find a lot of these days. To make our stay even more enjoyable the great citizens of Davis bay have renovated the pier increasing its size at least 6 fold. If your coming up bring your fishing poles and crab traps. My step son caught 19 "keepers" the first 4 days we were there and we dined on delicious crab every night. Crabbing may have been better as the pier reopend after a 2 month closure but the year prior we still managed to catch 4 or 5 I beleive during our stay. Davis Bay is still likely the nicest beach on the sunshine coast and I have travelled its lenght for almost 25 years now. Poropise bay as well as sargent bay provincial park are 20 minutes away if you wish to exlore other beaches. These are only two of many that are in the area. Hiking at Skookumchuk rapids as well as Smugglers Cove are great day trips as well. This is a great family hotel and I highly reccomend it as well as the sunshine coast over all

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Blue Sky Motel just gets better and better with each passing year! This is a classic, vintage motel with super clean rooms by the beach that is similar to the classic motels on Route 66: the Blue Swallow, the Desert Hills and the Palomino. The Pier at Davis Bay has just been restored and is steps away from the Blue Sky for great swimming and fishing. As I said in a post to tripadvisor one year ago, I have been staying at the Blue Sky for 16 years now. The friendly owners and managers have consistently maintained this low cost accommodation in great condition for that whole time. I highly recommend this place for those who would rather jump in the ocean than turn on AC. The sea breezes blow throughout the place and it is particularly peaceful at both sunrise and sunset. It is the only place that Elvis would have stayed on the Sunshine Coast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just came back from spending the weekend on the Sunshine coast and had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Sky motel. We had everything we needed including a comfortable bed, fridge, tv, wi-fi and the place was spotless! The young couple managing was very friendly, accommodating and efficient. I loved the fact you could stroll out to beautiful Davis Bay and watch the sunset and listen to the waves. It was sweet and quaint and more intimate then a big hotel. I would definably recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarmelsBeenThere747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the blue sky last weekend and we had a fantastic stay!

Jordan and his wife Elaina the owners are amazing and full of hospitality.

The rooms are very clean as well the beds are comfortable.
The location is great right across from the ocean!

Will be coming back many more times!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn_freed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My family rented two rooms for the night and found that the reviews here on tripadvisor are true. It was clean, the bed was good, the room was modestly remodeled with a little fridge and flat screen tv. Its across the street from a great beach. It's a rocky beach but very beautiful. The rooms are a little small but they smell clean and we wanted for nothing while we were there. I liked that the shower had good water pressure. The owner was friendly and I could tell he takes great pride in his business.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_tripping_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this Motel for the first time and found it well worth our while! An unblocked view of the Ocean, super friendly operators Jordan and Elena. The first night we caught our limit in crabs right across the road on the pier...scrumptious to say the least. The Motel was very clean and the rooms were quiet...we were facing the Sunshine Coast highway and had no problem with vehicle noise. Don't let the outside of the Motel fool you...once you get in the rooms and see how clean they are, you will be amazed! For being a family run Motel, it was really awesome...we would DEFINITELY stay there again.

Room Tip: Expect a good nights rest when you check in....Zzzzzzzzzz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p3t3rs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
9.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
150 reviews
18.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
395 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
21 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
66 reviews
13.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Motel

Address: 4726 Sunshine Coast Hwy | Highway 101, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Price Range: £60 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing