We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”
Review of Cozy Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dump”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Avoid at a Cost. Way over Priced. Rooms smell and are not very clean. Black Mold around Tub and Shower. Walls paper thin you can hear everything one of worst places I stayed. Never again, Rated No Stars in my books

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
8
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

.... don't know what they're paying Anita but they should double it! All manager's should be like Anita! She goes out of her way everyday to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. Because she's from the area she's a wealth of knowledge and eager to help in anyway she can... Thx for all your help and for making my stay one to remember. You get a clean room with nice linens and the beds are decent... Worth every penny! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darylb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Thank you Anita for Welcoming my crew and I there. I had read the reviews here and was afraid to book but i did. They are under new management. Anita the Manager made us welcome and give us great advise on places to go eat. The Rooms are great and u can tell they are trying to renovate. The place is located centre of town which was great to walk to places. The prices are very affordable so give them a chance. If u have a problem let Anita know and she will take care of it right away.. Thx again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I went there in winter, not a popupar season for traveling there, This motel is kind of old, but the price is fair enough. Staying there for one night, the manager there is very nice, got some problem in the bath room, she changed the room for me right away. All in all, it is not bad!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yuki1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The ONLY good thing about this place is the location.... The room shouldnt cost HALF what they charge. We walked in to zero heat in winter... seriously, we made reservations... at least turn the heat up so we dont see our breath when we walk in.... the room looked like my grandmothers living room. cluttered. unorganized and outdated. Bed was uncomfortable and the coverings are cheap. in the bathroom, The shower is not made for anybody over 5'6. cheap toilet paper, and not enough is provided for anything more than a single night. I was happy to see that a couple glasses and mugs were provided... But seriously.. maybe a coffee maker could be provided. what hotel doesnt have a coffee maker in the room. Not happy with the stay. will not EVER stay here again. my advice... Spend the extra and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sechelt hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband made the reservation a month ahead of our going to Sechelt. He had no idea about the motel but thought that we would be fine for one night. When we got to the Cozy Court he went to look at a room downstairs and one upstairs. He selected a room upstairs despite a wierd smell being in the room from the brand of room deodorizer used. He described the room in bleak terms and then we went out for a nice dinner. In talking abouit it over dinner he clearly was not impressed with what he saw. We dragged our feet back to settle in for the night. The room was very cold and we did not take our coats off until he found the thermostats on the baseboard heaters which control the heat and turned them up. After an hour we got comfortable and watched some television. A sense of humour definitely does help when staying here. The decor is early 60's with doilies and fake flower arrangements. Having a shower was another treat. The water pressure was good and there was hot water. The shower was hand held and the position on the wall made it difficult to get wet. Taking the hand held device off the wall was not the best solution because of the water pressure. The soap was small and the towels were very thin and small. All in all, the adventure was better than I had expected it to be. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The preview my husband had and told me about made the reality of the room less a problem however, the low price point is not sufficient to draw me back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halekulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The owners are friendly and accommodating. If you are staying in the wintertime, ask them to turn on the heat before you arrive. My room was colder inside than it was outside!

The wireless Internet works, but how well depends on your room's proximity to the office.

I have stayed here many times while working in the area and will come back only because of the cheap rates.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardog79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
11.4 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
15.8 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#2 of 5 in Sechelt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sunshine Lodge Inn
Sunshine Lodge Inn
#2 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Sky Motel
Blue Sky Motel
#4 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Court Motel

Property: Cozy Court Motel
Address: 5522 Inlet Ave | Box 1926, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cozy Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cozy Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing