We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view & breakfasts”
Review of At The Shore B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At The Shore B&B
Ranked #4 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view & breakfasts”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I had the Bluenose Suite during the writer's festival. Peaceful spot, relaxing multi-jet hot tub with a fantastic view, and breakfast was great every day (definitely go for the German apple pancakes at some point!). Peter and Norma are great hosts.

Room Tip: The windows have both wood-slat venetians and lined drapes, but if you need near-darkness to sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
120
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this amazing bed and breakfast run by Peter and his wife. They are very friendly and incredible helpful. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and difficult to decide. Room was beautiful with breath taking views of the ocean. We could walk down to the beach and walk at our fancy or simply sit on the terrace and enjoy life. Very quiet location for an optimal sleep if you are jet lagged. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srochadundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the room, the quiet, the view, the easy access to a beach walk and of course the amazing breakfasts.
Peter and Norma are excellent hosts.
Peter provides a very helpfull guide for activites on The Sunshine Coast and we used it to locate a number of wonderfull hikes.
He even printed the tidal chart for the day we hiked to Skoomumchuck so that we could be there for an ideal viewing time.
Mark g.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Peter greeted us when we showed up, and waved goodbye as we left. He was not intrusive at all, but certainly made my family feel welcome.

The suite was nicely decorated (but not tacky like some) with a nautical theme.

I have nothing negative to say at all. Highly recommend putting this one on your list...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarrantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I are a young couple who spent our honeymoon at 'At the Shore B&B' in July 2013. We whole-heartedly would recommend At the Shore Bed and Breakfast to everyone! Peter and Norma have mastered the art of giving you privacy, while also making you feel like one of the family. The breakfasts that Norma made were superb. There was a great variety of breakfasts and they always tasted delicious. Peter was so hospitable and booked a tour for us and suggested many wonderful activities. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was beautiful, and the view was AMAZING! We will be going back again to this bed and breakfast! We would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We needed a rest and we found it. Peter and Norma have established a small piece of paradise. The breakfasts - delectable, hospitality - unbeatable!
Thank you Peter and Norma for making our short stay so memorable.
Les & Anita bar_ 4lranch Rocky Mountain House AB

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the end of May at this amazing B&B. The Bluenose suite is very comfortable, beautifully decorated and has a spectacular view of the inlet. The suite has everything one could wish for. Hospitality provided by Norma and Peter was superb and their breakfasts were exceptionally good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.6 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
13.4 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
9.3 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
784 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Sechelt Inlet B&B
#6 of 26 in Sechelt
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Shore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Shore B&B

Property: At The Shore B&B
Address: 6394 Gale Ave N, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At The Shore B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your At The Shore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing