We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B'S DON'T GET BETTER THAN THIS!”
Review of At The Shore B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
At The Shore B&B
Ranked #6 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Peter and Norma Bond have gone the extra mile, foot and inch to make this possibly the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The website, the fine thought that has gone into every detail both within and on the outside of this property are completely breath-taking. Breakfast menus are slipped under your door every evening and delivered to your room at the requested time each day...Both the DISCOVERY SUITE AND THE BLUENOSE Suite have external patios with a view of BC's glories are to die for. Even binoculars, books and a large media-screened DVD/cinema room are available. Yes, this is 5-star at it's VERY best. Come here and be pampered - we will return, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Both rooms are delightful - possibly the Bluenose Suite has slightly better view - but not significa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

With two beautifully appointed suites this is a wonderful place to stay - we stayed in Bluenose which has a lovely bay window overlooking the waterfront so you can sit and watch the comings and goings of boats, kayaks, float-planes etc. There's a lovely shelter on the shore where you can sit and read. Peter and Norma made us very welcome and their breakfasts are a great start to the day. Make sure you try the German apple pancakes!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Friendly and most helpful hosts, superb accommodations, amazing breakfasts, and spectacular views.....
So peaceful and quiet .
Only one regret. Three days were not nearly long enough.
Can't wait to return.
Thank you Peter and Norma.

Room Tip: Bluenose suite was an awesome choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this wonderful bed and breakfast. The views are amazing. The room is very comfortable and the breakfast selections were all delicious. We took our canoe and had a great time canoeing from their beach. Peter and Norma were great hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I had the Bluenose Suite during the writer's festival. Peaceful spot, relaxing multi-jet hot tub with a fantastic view, and breakfast was great every day (definitely go for the German apple pancakes at some point!). Peter and Norma are great hosts.

Room Tip: The windows have both wood-slat venetians and lined drapes, but if you need near-darkness to sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this amazing bed and breakfast run by Peter and his wife. They are very friendly and incredible helpful. Breakfast was amazing with great choices and difficult to decide. Room was beautiful with breath taking views of the ocean. We could walk down to the beach and walk at our fancy or simply sit on the terrace and enjoy life. Very quiet location for an optimal sleep if you are jet lagged. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srochadundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the room, the quiet, the view, the easy access to a beach walk and of course the amazing breakfasts.
Peter and Norma are excellent hosts.
Peter provides a very helpfull guide for activites on The Sunshine Coast and we used it to locate a number of wonderfull hikes.
He even printed the tidal chart for the day we hiked to Skoomumchuck so that we could be there for an ideal viewing time.
Mark g.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.5 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
3 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sechelt
318 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Above the Inlet B and B and Vacation Rentals
2.5 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
136 reviews
2 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At The Shore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At The Shore B&B

Address: 6394 Gale Ave N, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: £109 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At The Shore B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your At The Shore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing