We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it and didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jana471
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 27 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, relaxing setting, gorgeous views of the surrounding ocean and islands. Suites are beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful, food is excellent.

Great place to unwind, kid friendly.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolmile...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“the name says it all”
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Patti and I rented the oceanfront suite. It was very spacious. We both had our sleeping quarters. I thought I was pretty lucky on the sofa bed in front of the fireplace, listening to the waves.. It was so comfy. Wonderful views and great hospitality. Wre will be back next year.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieUP
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We absolutely found our little piece of heaven right here!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our third stay at Absolute Heaven (Beachfront cottage), and each and every time proves to be a wonderful experience. Doug and Doreen are terrific hosts, and pay attention to every detail, providing a stress free and relaxing environment for us to enjoy. As the others have mentioned, go for the breakfast option, as they will present you with a tasty and well presented meal. The oceanfront property is breathtaking. It truly feels like a piece of heaven right at your feet!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra L
Mokelumne Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely spot.”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We could only stay 1 night, as our travel schedule was tight, but I wish we could've spent more time here. The upper cottage is separate from the house, so it's quiet in the morning. Beautiful rooms upstairs, with a lovely view of the ocean. Everything was clean, comfortable, and we were so glad we opted for breakfast in the morning. It was delicious, and let us get on our way more quickly. The hot tub was heavenly, and helped after a long day of travel. We did cook dinner our only evening there, and the kitchen was well-appointed. We would definitely stay here again!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J W
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wow, what a beautiful spot - amazing view and location!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Everything was great - the location, the view, the accommodation, and the ambiance. And the owners are wonderful, such great hospitality and so helpful, suggesting wonderful things to do. We really enjoyed our stay - it truly was 'Absolute Heaven'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & view.
Liked least: nothing to add here.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to unwind”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A fantastic B&B, it exceeded our expectations and met all of our needs. We have been to the sunshine coast many times before and were just looking for a place to stay and unwind on the beach. This B&B provided that and more.

We were very impressed with the islandview suite, its larger inside than what you expect, big deck with fantastic views, full size kitchen and bbq. The beach area is well set up to lounge around and soak in the sun. And they had plenty of toys down at the beach to entertain our 3yr old daughter.

Our hosts Doug & Doreen were great, they put on a huge breakfast and were super helpful to our questions and needs.

We spent 2 days there and aside from the occasional run to the supermarket we didn't leave, everything we could have wanted was right there.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaycayhey...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“If we could, we'd move in!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Our weekend stay at Absolute Heaven exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the lovely Oceanside suite - spacious, comfortable, quiet, clean, and complete with BBQ, hammock, private patio, and the hot tub with ocean view is just steps away. The property itself is beautiful, you can see the attention to detail in the gardens and the fantastic beach-front area. Get the breakfast add-on, the food is absolutely amazing! (we requested no dairy when we booked and were so happy with the all of the food!) Doug and Doreen are great hosts that have seen to all the little extras that made for a wonderful & relaxing getaway. We will be back and highly recommend it.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing