We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew P
Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a family of three and spent two nights in the Oceanside suite with our seven-year-old daughter. The moment we arrived on the property and Doug greeted us in the driveway we felt relaxed (coming after busy days in Vancouver). The view was incredible, the beach was a perfect playground for our daughter, and we decided right away to spend the whole next day at Absolute Heaven reading, playing games, and exploring the rocky coast below. A local grocery store is only three minutes away and the kitchen is well-stocked for any cooking needs.

Our stay was flawless: Doug and Doreen were great hosts, we had plenty of privacy, the room was sparkling clean, and we had a blast. Already starting to plan a 2015 visit.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JapAnada
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Totally Relaxing and Beautiful Setting!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a family of 4 with two 11 year old boys. We stayed at the Island View unit. It was very roomy with a full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The pullout bed is typically not the most comfortable thing, but our boys thought that it was one of the most comfortable ones that they ever slept in. The place was clean and really well kept, and we felt at home right away.

The garden was full of flowers where many humming birds came all the time, and the beach in front of their house was very nice and warm. We saw seals popping their heads out, eagles flying and a pod of orcas in one week!

Doug and Doreen were always friendly and helpful. When we were complaining about how expensive a fishing trip would be, they did some research for us and gave us the information of another fishing charter. They also gave us some very fresh vegetables from their garden, which we enjoyed in our meals.

We immensely enjoyed our stay there and would love to come back!

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Liestal, Switzerland
1 review
“Awesome stay at Absolute Heaven Suites in Sechelt”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay started with a very warm welcome from the owners of the appartment. They've been very friendly and helpfull during the time we'd been in Sechelt.
The appartment is in mint condition and the view is just awesome. Everything was clean and equiped with what you need.

For sure not the last time we'd been in this apparment.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loghouseB...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smelling the roses in Absolute Heaven!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with our teenagers at the end of July. There is a lovely smell of roses as you walk down the driveway to our private rental suite. The suite was clean and had everything we needed. The views are breath taking and there is easy, walk out access to our patio, garden, hot tub and beach. Swimming was wonderful with very little current and perfect temperature. Our hosts were charming and friendly and even bought us some fresh caught crab cooked with melted garlic butter on our first night. The location is central yet private and peaceful. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to others and will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful flowers and beach access
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to have such a nice family as yours stay with us :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatterbu...
british columbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Certainly is heavenly”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is peaceful, beautiful, clean and private. Doreen and Doug were fabulous hosts... pleasant and generous. Thanks for the wine and fresh crab!!! Im so glad we chose this place. Would love to return!! Best view!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_and_S_D...
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
“An absolute treat!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I needed a retreat to relax and replenish. Our ocean view suite was just perfect for the 3 nights we stayed! The property was well maintained and had such lovely flowers everywhere! Doug and Doreen were the best! They knew when to come talk to us and when to give us our privacy. They provided awesome tips on activities, grocery shopping and local eateries. We went on short hikes and walks, lounged in the hammock and lawn chairs while reading or snoozing, and jumped into the hot tub just before sunset where we could look out across the waters to the Trail Islands. We will definitely refer this little piece of "heaven" to our friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76Shannon...
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful ocean getaway!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I and our 4.5 month old daughter stayed two nights at this lovely property and we had to write a review! The owners Doug and Doreen are wonderful and really take pride in their property. The suite was spotless and well decorated, and the flowers and landscaping are beautiful. We took some great family photos with the flowers and the beach! Each of the little personal touches in the suite are so thoughtful. There are even rubber duckies for the bathtub!!! We stayed in the lower oceanfront suite with an amazing view and access to the beach. The kitchen is perfect with all the necessities and things like tinfoil and salt/pepper in the cupboards! The bed was very comfy and they provided a high chair and pack and play for us. The biggest bonus was that Doreen cooked us a gluten free breakfast!!! What a treat! It is this above and beyond kind of hospitality that really makes this absolute heaven. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing