We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
ocean view of the Trail Islands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight beach fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
ocean view of the Trail Islands
hot tub in moonlight
beach fire
tides out  !
private beach area
beach great for lounging, walking , swimming
Islandview Cottage
Islandview Cottage kitchen
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage bath
islandview cottage living room
Oceanside Suite dining
Oceanside suite bath
Oceanside suite  bedroom
oceanside suite patio
oceanside suite kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DaveNeufe...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife, 10 month old son and I spent a weekend at Absolute Heaven and highly enjoyed ourself. The suite is spacious, well laid out and was spotless on our arrival. The views from almost every room were breathtaking and you can hear the waves crashing on the beach with the door open. The suite opens onto a flat patch of grass (that my son loved) which over looks the beach and ocean. Off to the side their infinity hot tub which was perfect location for star gazing at night. There is a little path down to the beach where you will find sun loungers, a little sandy beach area and a fire pit. We enjoyed a great bonfire the last night of our stay with a few other guests. Overall I would highly recommend this vacation suite and I would definitely bring my family back but next time I would stay longer than just 2 days.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Grand Forks, Canada
2 reviews
“"Absolute Heaven" says it l!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I received a one-night gift certificate six years ago and was pleased when the Penn's honoured it without hesitation. A friend and I were in Sechelt for a golf tournament and stayed in the Oceanfront Suite for 3 nights. What a treat! From its beautiful location right on the ocean, to the cleanliness, to the spaciousness of the suite, to lovely outdoor furnishings, to the hot tub, to the added touches of robes and slippers and champagne, we could not ask for anything more! Great hosts, great service, great experience!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Not Just A Clever Name”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed one night with my husband in between exhausting work schedules. Even if you only have one evening its completely worth it. This place had everything we needed down to tinfoil. You could show up here with a change of clothes and a bathing suit and you wouldn't be hard-up. We had a fire on the beach, a romantic hot tub, cooked a salmon on our own bbq (we stayed in the cottage house, separate from the main house), went on a beach walk, had a fabulous time. They even gave us a bottle of their home wine. The hosts are very nice and left us to our privacy. Their property is well maintained, the view is fantastic. What more could you want?

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean side delight”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I don’t submit reviews very often, but this stay warrants one. I’ll keep it short. Great visit. Great location with huge meticulously clean and well-appointed suite (Oceanside suite). We were welcomed with a complementary bottle of wine and snacks. Fully equipped kitchen. They even provide bath robes and slippers (nice touch). Kitchen and living room have large picture windows overlooking the ocean. Also has a covered patio for dining or relaxing. Nice grounds. Even watched a bald eagle devouring a fish on the beach (very cool).

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenCal
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Absolute Heaven Says it All!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We received such a warm and inviting welcome from Doreen and Doug. The ocean suite was well appointed and the garden area was immaculate. The hot tub overlooking the ocean was perfect and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset. Doreen and Doug really do give you privacy as well so it feels like you're the only ones there (unless of course you need them, then they are easy to find). The only thing I am disappointed about is not staying longer but we will definitely be back!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Scenery, Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely Fantastic stay at Absolute Heaven! We have stayed at several other B&Bs and this one was the best so far. We chose Absolute Heaven based on a few factors; Proximity to the beach, ease of access from the highway, and most importantly, a hot tub with an amazing view! We spent the days visiting the many excellent provincial parks nearby and having the hot tub to look forward to later kept us motivated on our hikes. Doug the owner was very kind and polite, gave us our key and a brief tour of the property and then left us alone to enjoy the peace and quiet. We stayed in the Island View Suite and found it clean, well-decorated and perfectly suited to our needs. Being able to pop down to the beach for a fire under the stars was the perfect conclusion to our stay. I will be recommending this property to my friends and family as a getaway for a couple or even small family looking to relax and reconnect with nature. Thanks!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two days in heaven ”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our stay was amazing and they oceanview from the oceanside suite was incredible. With direct access to the beach, and a hot tub overlooking the ocean We are definitely going to be coming back for a longer stay

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing