We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing, comfortable home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet 'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet
'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
'Jack & Sheila's place was just the right size and had everything you needed'
'the bed was very comfortable.  I had such a wonderful dream space' by Kimberly
'the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and kept up' - Anneka
4-piece bathroom - 'we found the towel warmer in the bathroom to be a luxury item' by Geoff
Imagine... starting your day on your private patio with a cup of your favourite morning beverage
'The hardest decision we had to make - whether to have coffee on the patio or on the dock' Katie
one of our resident Eagles - bring your camera
full kitchen - 'the suite has all the necessities in the kitchen; we loved being able to cook' Barb
'we highly recommend visiting here, even if just for a weekend trip' by Katie
Coracle Cove from the water
your own BBQ for your dinner
'We had the BEST vacation ever' - Carol
'absolutely beautiful and quaint oasis - can't say ENOUGH about how wonderful it was' - Leanne
'We lucked out with the weather and were able to watch the sunset both nights' - Tyler
one more late fall sunset
Totem sunset in nearby Sechelt
another perfect day comes to an end
they return to this tree every year
postcard perfect
spotted towee at one of our feeders
large south facing oceanside deck
waiting for the sun to set
overhanging oceanside deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris M
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A relaxing, comfortable home away from home...”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were lucky enough to discover Jack and Sheila's corner paradise. Great hosts, wonderful food, and amazingly tranquil scenery. Our toddler had a great time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for for your kind review. It was a pleasure for us to be able to provide you with a base and to share our own knowledge as you explored living options on the Sunshine Coast. Your family would be a wonderful addition to our community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“Too perfect to leave”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were so impressed with Coracle Cove. Sometimes you wonder if a place will be as nice as the pictures look, but Coracle Cove was even better. The view from the hot tub was outstanding whether it was during the sunset, or in the evening with the Milky Way above. There is a barbeque and outdoor eating area which are both covered, so that they can still be enjoyed in the rain. The area is so peaceful, and if you come in September you can see the seals, spawning salmon, and the birds which are always around thanks to all Jack's bird feeders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful review. Although it is November we are still getting some remarkable sunsets. The salmon have finished spawning but there is still the occasional seal poking its head above the water. The birds are very active at the feeders getting ready for the approaching winter season. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TobiasFuc...
Feldafing, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Coracle Cove”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Coracle Cove (August 27 to 30) and enjoyed the hospitality of Jack and his wife Sheila. The beautiful suite is directly located at the seashore and two decks invite you to just sit there and listen to the sounds of nature and watch the changing sea.
We also enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast that Jack served and if you don't want to sit at the seashore you can discover the Sunshine Coast - Jack has a lot of tips!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality, especially the conversations with Jack
Liked least: that we could only stay 3 nights - we would have liked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you again for staying with us and for your very kind words. As we move into the Fall season the ocean can change very quickly from quiet and flat with beautiful reflections to crashing waves against the shoreline. Today is one of the latter and it's fun to watch.

We're glad to hear back from you. When you left the peacefulness of Coracle Cove you were flying home to a bit of a storm in Cairo. We hope you are all well and safe from the disturbances.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebea...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A perfect west coast getaway”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a wonderful romantic getaway. We jumped on a harbour air floatplane from downtown Vancouver, such a spectacular view flying over the coast! In 20min we were in Sechelt, and Michelle from Mermaid Tours picked us up (straight from the dock we landed at) and gave us a tour of the inlet, shared with us some of the area's history. She drove us right to the dock at Coracle and on the way we saw seals and salmon jumping out of the water, it was awesome. We loved it so much, we got her to pick us up from the dock and take us back to Sechelt after our stay!

It was soooo easy to get to coracle cove... Which was stunning! Right on the water, spectacular view, beautiful hot tub on the ocean, all the amenities we needed inside, and Jack was the consummate host - always there if we needed him, but still giving us the privacy that made us feel like we had the whole coast to ourselves! He even set us up with fishing rods so we could do some catch and release from the dock...

Life there was incredibly relaxing, whether we were lounging in the hot tub enjoying the view or kicking back on the oceanside lounge chairs reading our books. There were also walks to go on and tide pools to explore, we couldn't have asked for more from our stay.

We were there for five beautiful days - but we could easily have stayed a month:) So grateful for the opportunity to escape to Coracle.
We can't wait for a chance to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the tranquility
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for describing your arrival at Coracle Cove. It must have seemed a bit surreal to have left the hustle and bustle of Vancouver to touch down 20 minutes later on the calm waters of Sechelt Inlet. Michelle does a great job of ferrying our guests back and forth along the water.

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to share this with others. We hope that we may have the opportunity to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mambo1952
1 review
“Sit back relax and enjoy the most beautiful sunset”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I booked Jack and Sheila's place a year ago for our niece's wedding this past August. Jack could not be more helpful from a little tour around the place to showing you the most beautiful suite in which we stayed. Our original plans were to go out for dinner on our first nights stay but after seeing the view we decide to stay in for dinner. The sunset was incredible which we watched from the hot tub with a glass of wine in hand.
Can hardly wait to go back again. Just a great place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your time at Coracle Cove. September and October continue to offer up some beautiful sunsets and there's nothing better than to sit in the hot tub and watch the light show unfold. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back on the Sunshine Coast again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv L
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Peaceful oceanfront that is close to the nature”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thank you Jack and Sheila for sharing this beautiful waterfront suit with us. Everything is so tasteful, well thought, clean and peaceful. The location is situated right in front of the water. The water is very calm and peaceful cos it is located at the inlet. We saw salmon jumping, shooting star, seals, birds, orange starfish, etc... Just so close to the nature right here. We really appreciate the flesh cut flowers and welcome nature music at our arrival. There is Full kitchen and BBQ. Jacuzzi right in front of the water. Thanks God for letting us find this beautiful and clean place by surprise. We will definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you Vivian and Sam for staying with us and for taking the time to post your wonderful review. September is such a beautiful month. The water is very calm and flat with beautiful reflections - we are indeed very lucky to have all of this right out our front window. Thank you again, and we hope you will be able to make it back for a longer visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breann G
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“It was very rejuvenating!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Coracle cove, me, my girlfriend, my parents. As soon as we arrived we walked down to the dock and started fishing, we caught over 6 fish in the first day and two crab! My girlfriend coozyied up on a chair and read her book and talked to my mom. I personally had a really great time connecting with my dad while we fished and bbq'ed together. At night we drank hot chocolate and dipped in the hot tub, and we especially enjoyed the complimentary sparklers haha. We even had some great wild life adventures that we will always remember :) Thanks for the great time!! We recommend everyone stay at least 3 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up by the sounds of nature
Liked least: we would like to have a suite next time that has 2 bedrooms
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your time here as a family as these memories are long lasting. The complimentary sparklers are still available (bioluminescence in the water) and we're now into our amazing sunset season. Check out the Coracle Cove Facebook page for last night's sunset - incredible!! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing