We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superbly managed by a devoted host”
other travellers have booked this property
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet 'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
'This is the place to go when you just want to melt away into a total state of relaxation'
'the suite is almost at sea level; a truly special waterfront property' - Lonely Planet
'views of the sunset from the waterfront hot tub were perfect; can't wait to go back' by Kevin
'Jack & Sheila's place was just the right size and had everything you needed'
'the bed was very comfortable.  I had such a wonderful dream space' by Kimberly
'the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and kept up' - Anneka
4-piece bathroom - 'we found the towel warmer in the bathroom to be a luxury item' by Geoff
Imagine... starting your day on your private patio with a cup of your favourite morning beverage
'The hardest decision we had to make - whether to have coffee on the patio or on the dock' Katie
one of our resident Eagles - bring your camera
full kitchen - 'the suite has all the necessities in the kitchen; we loved being able to cook' Barb
'we highly recommend visiting here, even if just for a weekend trip' by Katie
Coracle Cove from the water
your own BBQ for your dinner
'We had the BEST vacation ever' - Carol
'absolutely beautiful and quaint oasis - can't say ENOUGH about how wonderful it was' - Leanne
'We lucked out with the weather and were able to watch the sunset both nights' - Tyler
one more late fall sunset
Totem sunset in nearby Sechelt
another perfect day comes to an end
they return to this tree every year
postcard perfect
spotted towee at one of our feeders
large south facing oceanside deck
waiting for the sun to set
overhanging oceanside deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barb_ken
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“superbly managed by a devoted host”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property lives up to all the beautiful photos posted on this site. We enjoyed a few days of superb weather so we're able to lounge in the iconic red chairs with our chilled beverage and soak in the coastal beauty. The Eagles, the harbour seal, the heron all appeared to play their part. Jack is an excellent host. His blogs and online information provides all the information one requires. However for those of us who like to get iour information in a more personal way, Jack is happy to guide you and provide many details to ensure you enjoy your stay. I would recommend his suggestion of the Smugglers Cove day. It was a perfect coastal experience followed by watching the Skookumchuck Rapids.
We stayed in the waterfront view suite as a couple. We love being able to cook our own breakfast when travelling. The suite is tastefully decorated and has all the necessities in the kitchen. There is a barbeque for the renters as well. The view is what one comes to the Sunshine Coast to enjoy. You will enjoy it at Coracle Cove

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I do want my guests to fully experience all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer and I'm so happy that you were able to do so. Enjoy the rest of your getaway and I hope to see you again. PS thanks for the information on the red chairs.

cheers, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisophe...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Relaxing Stay - Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I came here for a relaxing get-away for the long weekend and it was perfect. The unit is very clean, comfortable and has great views of the Bay. Jack (the host) has many great suggestions of what to do in the surrounding area. The best part is the hot tub right on the back deck on the Bay that my wife and I used after hiking for the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery / location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your complimentary review. I'm happy that we were able to meet your expectations, especially since you had been referred by a previous guest. As has been said before the hot tub is a magical place to relax, particularly after a day of hiking.

cheers, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemlockPo...
Algonquin Provincial Park, Canada
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY! LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Once in a while even a fellow inn-keeper gets amazed! This location and this suite are the best value we have found in a very long time. The view is fantastic! We saw porpoises from the hot tub down by the water's edge, and we even saw a bald eagle get a fish. It's nice and quiet at Coracle Cove, and the spacious suite is very nice. Jack Pope knows the business well. There are little extra touches at every turn - a towel warmer in the bathroom, extra towels for the hot tub, robes to wear down to the hot tub and water's edge, a king bed with a great mattress, great WiFi and TV service, excellent cooking utensils and plates - you will find everything you need! Jack's advice is very much appreciated! He actually saved us from trying to do too much in one day, which helped us enjoy the day more. Jack's expertise on local spots to dine and visit will help you maximize your experience.
We only made one mistake .... we didn't stay long enough at Coracle Cove and the Sechelt area! We would certainly recommend a 4 or 5 day stay if you can afford the time.

Sandra & Dale Heiydt
Algonquin Hemlock Point B & B
Kearney, Ontario

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and Jack'e local knowledge.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all done professionally and well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
It is such an honour to receive this glowing review from someone who knows the "business" as well as you do. It was also a great pleasure to be able to spend time talking about our respective communities and our roles within them. We both sound like we're very lucky to be able to share our own versions of paradise with our guests. Thanks again for your wonderful review and all of the little features that you've pointed out - we've been at this for a long time and we're always looking for little ways to improve. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you back when you're next on the West Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Cozy & Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. The weather wasn't great but we spent a lot of time in the hot tub which was fantastic. Jack & Sheila were very accommodating and made sure to check in with us to ensure we had everything we needed. We did, of course, since they've thought of everything, although we did ask for more coffee pods for the Keurig machine which Jack was kind enough to provide.
The kitchen had everything needed to cook our meals and the towel warmer in the bathroom was a nice touch.
All in all a really great place - we want to come back in the summer to do some swimming and kayaking off the dock!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your quick review Jen - we really appreciate your support. We're glad you were able to enjoy yourselves, in spite of the weather. We've just added the towel warmer and happy you appreciated this nice little touch. Summertime is a great time and kayaking in our protected waters is a real experience. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazon_bl...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A perfect, relaxing, private getaway.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were fortunate enough to stay at Coracle Cove for the better part of a week in July. We had only a short vacation and wanted something quiet, relaxing and private and this was perfect! The suite is comfortable, cozy and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable (so important!) and we slept great with the sound of the water coming in the windows. We were in Sechelt during a heat wave but the suite was nice and cool, while the deck and dock had plenty of sun and shade, depending on your preference. Our host had thought of nearly everything that you would need. (Kitchen was well stocked; BBQ was great; cableTV/internet; coffee makers; lots of towels.) The hosts were gracious, welcoming and helpful, but never obtrusive. We had the dock over the inlet to ourselves most afternoons/evenings and were able to enjoy the amazing sunsets with a glass of wine almost every night. We loved Coracle Cove and hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your great review. We're happy that you had some extended time to explore the many biking trails on the Sunshine Coast and I'm sure that the hot tub was a welcome relief at the end of the day. We're into some vibrant fall colours now - trees changing colour and beautiful sunsets. I've been very busy with my camera. Good luck with your home renovations... hopefully it will soon be over. And, please keep us in mind for your next getaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0DAI
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise in BC!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this beautiful place that hasn't already been covered in the other reviews?
From even before arriving there, Jack was extremely accommodating and helpful in our email and phone conversations.
I had booked the romance package as a surprise for my wife's birthday (we got married 1 month ago).
On arrival, after facing our fears on the steep driveway (hahaha), Jack had put out some sparkling wine, amazing chocolates and our gift certificate for the Blue Heron restaurant (which he had been kind enough to call and reserve us a table at).
The place is stunning, even at night, but we hadn't prepared for the views during the day.
It is truly spectacular.
We had breakfast on the balcony overlooking the bay, and then went to the farmers market in Sechelt, for a walk along the seawall and then to the Basted Baker (all Jack's recommendations) for brunch.
We then went to the provincial park to walk our two dogs, who loved every minute of it, especially as it is salmon spawning season and the fish were crowding the inlet and jumping out of the water!
We then spent a couple of hours enjoying a glass or 2 of wine in the amazing hot tub on the dock with the most amazing view!
We even got to see a seal, a hummingbird and a kingfisher!
In the evening, we went for our dinner to the Blue Heron restaurant, and it was just excellent!
On Sunday morning we went to Hidden Grove for a hike with the dogs (another awesome recommendation from Jack).

We did not want to leave on Sunday.

We will most definitely be back if Jack will have us back! hahaha...

The place is paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!! Jack is awesome, the place is beautiful and those views are exceptional!
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your very warm review. We were honoured that you choose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Coracle Cove and delighted that you found all of our recommendations so enjoyable. It is our mission to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience while visiting the Sunshine Coast and we research our recommended activities very carefully to ensure that this is the case. Please come back any time. Cheers, Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmysays...
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“Charming B&B with Outstanding views!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Coracle Cove B&B . The unit was very comfortable and extremely clean. We were very impressed with the hard work and attention to detail that has gone into Jack and Sheila's property. We had an incredibly relaxing time on the fabulous dock, and made sure to enjoy all the patio areas that were available to us! It goes without saying that sitting in the hot tub with the beautiful inlet in front of us and the stars above was an incredibly relaxing experience. The little boat house open to the sun and sea air was fun to explore. We will certainly visit again. A cozy relaxing stay for a couple!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed, sitting on the dock with our coffees (or wine at night)! Hot tub!
Liked least: steep driveway down to the house from the road. Lots of room to work with at the bottom though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review and especially for sharing your wonderful news with us. Over the past 15 years we've enjoyed building in all of the little details that make for a great holiday experience for our guests. The towel warmer is our latest addition. Relaxing in the hot tub is a truly magical experience which we were glad you were able to enjoy given your very busy work schedule. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll be thinking of you as you celebrate your special day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing