We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touch of Zen and MORE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Touch of Zen and MORE”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at Takahashi for two days July 2013. Was definitely the most relaxing peaceful two days of my life. Elaine went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect in every way. The massage on the deck of the cottage in the evening was perfection. Will definitely return and bring friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soluc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
53
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Right from the outset, we were greeted with exceptional service and Elaine's signature hospitality. She is the most accommodating guest we have ever met and we have traveled lots. As far as the rooms go, we were blown away. The website does not capture the beauty of the place and the comfort of the rooms. The rooms are very modern and feel like they were just renovated with nothing but top end furniture and appliances. The rooms were very clean and incredibly luxurious. We would go back without question. If you are gonna go to to Sechelt, you need to stay at Takahashi Gardens. Wow. Oh, did we mention the private hot tubs in each suite?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We just returned home from our 3 night visit to Takahashi Gardens. We travel extensively and have never stayed in an accommodation that has had absolutely everything. Elaine is the best hostess ever and if you find you are needing something, she immediately supplies it. The place is spotless and the views are out of this world. We will definitely return in the not too distant future.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 rooms/cottage are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marylebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed for one week in the cottage but also got to view the Yama Suite, which a colleague had booked. Both are beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and have stunning views of the inlet, access to the waterfront deck and private hot tubs. Elaine is a wonderful host and her attention to detail is seen throughout each aspect of the retreat; from the luxurious linens, robes and slippers, to the extensive selection of teas, coffees and cookies (or even popcorn when you opt for a night in with a movie, chosen from the huge dvd selection!). Even the deck and hot tub areas are lit with fairy lights on an evening, set amidst beautifully landscaped surroundings, which i'm sure would be extremely romantic if travelling as a couple. Every need is met, so all you have to do is relax! It is only about a 15min walk into town (or 2 minute drive) and is also on the bus route. The photos on the official website are a great representation of the accommodation but perhaps do not do it full justice, particularly the views of the inlet from your deck on a morning and evening. Takahashi Gardens exceeded all my expectations and I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This retreat is a perfect place for peace and relaxation. Both the cottage and the suites are luxuriously equipped with elegant Japanese decor, comfortable beds with fantastic linens, soft towels, robes and slippers, binoculars, handmade soaps and thoughtful touches like a Keurig coffee machine and candles. The tv has heaps of channels and there is a dvd library to borrow from. Elaine is a most welcoming and generous person who made me feel right at home in this seaside sanctuary. The hot tub overlooking the sea and the deck down by the water provide outdoor comfort and tranquility. I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is. Every morning I woke up early just to watch the families of Canada geese float by or scavenge on the beach. I was there for six nights and felt so at home, it was hard to leave. I will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the suites because it had an oven and the best view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJP12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Elaine was there to greet us when we arrived and quickly showed us how everything worked. She was super friendly and the place is very clean and offers wonderful views. The bed was very comfortable and the hot tub was an added treat after a long day. I would recommend Takahashi Gardens to everyone!

Room Tip: We chose the Yama suite because of the King Size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonese136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife & I recently had an opportunity to visit our favorite getaway,"Takahashi Gardens". We had a wonderful time and witnessed one of natures most spectacular moments. A pod of Orca's came into the Inlet and displayed their hunting techniques so very close to shore...it was amazing to see them stalk a pod of Dolphins. Fortunately for the Dolphins, all were spared, but it was so amazing to see such a spectacular sight, we will never forget the moment.

Nature at it's best.....just view it off the deck!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickSurrey_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
15.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
12.1 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
10.4 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
16 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
0.2 mi away
Above the Inlet B and B and Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat

Property: Takahashi Gardens Waterfront Retreat
Address: 5794 Marine Way, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Sechelt
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate in an all new studio cottage or 1 of 2 deluxe suites with stunning inlet views, each with private decks & private hot tubs, king/queen beds, spa robes & slippers, silky Egyptian cotton sheets, thick thirsty Egyptian cotton towels, handmade natural soaps, 32" LCD TV/WiFi/iPod dock, cable with move channels, private self-catering full kitchens well stocked with gourmet coffee, tea & a few goodies to start your morning & much more! From your patio, gaze upon the coastal wildlife & lush Japanese-accented gardens. Spa services available. A very private, serene oasis yet only 2 min to Sechelt. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing