We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely wonderful!”
Review of Beachcomber B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachcomber B&B
Ranked #9 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

the place is absolutely spotless... the location is perfect... beach front property with really calm waters and an absolutely amazing view... late at night, if you look up at the sky, all you see is a black canvas, and bright shining stars.... simply amazing... don and angie were thoughtful, genuinely wonderful hosts... breakfast was amazing! the property and facilities were clean, well maintained, and laid out perfectly... couldn't ask for a better place for my wife and i to rejuvenate our minds, body and spirit... we have already recommended our friends to go there and experience the peaceful tranquility we enjoyed... would definitely repeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narfy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
47
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Looked at all available spots in Sechelt for ourselves and another couple to spend a few nights and selected The Beachcomber based on on-line reviews . The reviews were bang on! Beatiful grounds; fabulous rooms, great view, delicious breakfasts, clean as a whistle hot tub right on the beach and the most hospitable and gracious hosts in Angie and Don . They recommended Michelle of Mermaid Tours for a cruise of the inlet and we took this photo as we cruised by.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This b&b is absolutely fantastic! I have stayed in several over the years and this one was definitly one of the best! Don and Angie are fantastic hosts, very hospitable and accommodating. Stayed in the cottage the first night and was so impressed wanted to stay another but the cottage was booked for the second night so stayed in the main house. There was very little difference. Both areas are almost identical with just the same privacy so if you really want the cottage but it is booked, don't hesitate to book one of the other two rooms. You will NOT be disappointed. The way it is set up makes it feel as though it is separate. The grounds are incredibly kept, the beach and view spectacular and all this matches the breakfast in the morning.
Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraandrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle,wa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this place a few months ago and we loved it. We stayed in the cottage which is quaint and charming and very well maintained. It's right on the beach and has easy access to the water. Herons and Bald Eagles can be spotted from the front porch and the scenery is beautiful. The B&B is a little outside of town, but it's a very short and quick drive - it takes around 5 minutes. The grounds are very well maintained and the outdoor hot tub is great. The owners are friendly and very helpful. If you're in this area - I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The cottage is detached from the main house and is quite spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in this incredible B&B last week while we were in Sechelt for a retreat. Angie and Don are the most hospitable, friendly, and welcoming hosts ever! The landscaped gardens were incredible and the view amazing. There were Bald Eagles flying overhead, deer walking along the beach, a raccoon family in the tree outside our cottage door and little squirrels playing in the yard... The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. It was an incredibly relaxing, peaceful and beautiful place to spend with my husband... We loved it and will be back soon....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This property is truly amazing. Elegantly manicured property and great hosts.

I work in the hospitality and tourism industry and this was my first experience at a B&B. I loved it. Staying in the cabin gives a ton of privacy and space- feels like you're renting you're own cottage. You feel instantly at home here, the experience trumps any hotel or resort I have stayed at by far. I'm so used to continental crap breakfasts and the fresh fruit and waffles in the morning were a nice change! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip, late to check in and early out.
Don & Angie were warm, welcoming and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were clean, comfortable, the property is well kept and the view is spectacular. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeB2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.6 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
359 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Sechelt Inlet B&B
#6 of 26 in Sechelt
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#5 of 26 in Sechelt
157 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber B&B

Property: Beachcomber B&B
Address: 6398 Gale Ave N, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A5, Canada (Formerly The Salmon Post)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great waterfront location on the Inlet with a mountain backdrop. Breakfast served to your room or private outdoor deck. All of our suites feature private entrances with two person soaker tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV's with HD (Telus Optik), highspeed Wi-Fi, and bar size refrigerators. Out door hot tub just steps from your room and beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing