We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davis Brook Retreat(Sechelt)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
67
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostslittle bit of paradiseeach morningwished we could have stayed longerget awaysunshine coastdelicious breakfastperfect locationsized bedporpoise baystunning viewsangiedeercottagepropertyinlethospitality
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Me and my wife stayed in this beautiful place for a weekend and we couldn't have chosen a better place in Sunshine coast than Beachcomber B&B.
We are both very fussy about where we stay and what we eat and this place gave us everything that we were looking for.
Both Angie and Don the owners were so lovely people and very friendly and helpful during our stay,Don is a fantastic chef and he made us delicious breakfast every day which was much better than Fairmont hotel in Vancouver, our room was so clean that we could have eaten from the floor and Agie was making that the norm.
The whole the place was so peaceful and lush that we didn't want to leave and we will be going back there as soon as we can.
So to those people who love good food and comfortable rooms with one million dollar view this would be your chance to try.
Sha & Laya

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing and down to earth hosts. Don and Angie made us feel right at home. We stayed for our 10th anniversary. Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Breakfast on both days was mind blowing and we absolutely loved the cottege. Loved waking up to birds chirping outside. This place has amazing views from all over the property; total relaxation!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed this past weekend for 2 nights in the private room/cottage. The place
was immaculate,beds,linens all top notch.
Beautiful views of the inlet, peaceful and quiet.The grounds were also so well
manicured it added to overall experience.
Absolutely delicious breakfasts cooked by the hosts Don & Angie who were
wonderful to talk to and were helpful to offer any advice on hikes or places for dinner.
We now have our go to place when visiting the Sunshine Coast.
Thanks D&A...we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We loved staying in the private cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 170LarryS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We first stayed at the Beachcomber B&B in August 2015 for our babymoon. Since then, we've been reminiscing on our time there -- so much so that we returned in July 2017 for our second babymoon! We stayed at the Cottage both times; we love that it is detached, private, and close to the beach. The landscaping and grounds are impeccable -- WOW. What a feast for your eyes. The view from this B&B can't be beat. The cottage itself is clean, comfortable, bright, and the perfect size for a couple. Don and Angie are wonderful hosts: friendly, helpful, charming, and oh so accommodating. We enjoyed every breakfast here: fresh fruit salads, omelettes, waffles, and our favourite, the eggs benedict with smoked salmon! Mmmm! Enjoying breakfast outside was the best start to every morning. Seeing the deer pass through the grounds (both times we visited!) was also a special treat! We would recommend this B&B to everyone and would not hesitate to return. Thanks Angie and Don for helping us create such special family memories :)
Andrea + Will

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberBB, Owner at Beachcomber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure having you here and hope you make it a tradition to come and stay with us. The best to you and your new baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I wish I could write a review on the actual property but alas, we will not be staying here due to the hosts NOT HONORING A GIFT CERTIFICATE that we purchased which covered 2 nights, full breakfast, complimentary roses and wine and a $75 food credit at the Blue Heron Inn.

In trying to resolve this with the ownership, they would make NO effort to rectify the situation and since refused to respond to our phone calls and emails despite our positive communication.

My husband purchased a gift certificate for us to stay at this B&B for our first anniversary...which we ended up not using at the time as we were expecting our first child. As life happens, and two children later, we were too busy to get away until recently. My health hasn't been the best, so we decided to make time and finally use of the romantic getaway we had paid for and have held on to for the perfect time. Note that it was never mentioned to us that it had to be used by a specific time and on the actual certificate we have, it has no expiry date and no mention of any time frame within it must be used.

I would caution people to book or do business with them - especially if you are considering using or gifting a certificate. Not only did they give us the runaround, they were rude and we are not out almost $400.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tanyam279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberBB, Owner at Beachcomber B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

I am sorry that this person felt that I was rude but the so called gift certificate was one that the previous owner may have issued over ten years ago. He had no proof of purchase. I put an expiration date on any and all gift certificates that I issue. I honoured the previous owners gift certificates for over a year after I purchased the Business and was out over five thousand dollars. After numerous emails and phone calls from this person I figured they were not going to listen to anything I had to say and they expected nothing less than a free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews