We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Winds Beach House & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Winds Beach House & Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Spent the weekend with our cat in the India Gate Room and had a lovely time.

The view was so relaxing and as a British Columbian, you learn to enjoy the winter weather on the coast.

The room was fantastic and the hot tub provided some much needed warming up after a brisk exploration outdoors.

The food was excellent and the hosts so kind.

Also, the common room provides a very nice touch for one in need of an afternoon tea.

Highly recommended. Can't wait for a summer visit!

Room Tip: The India Gate room has the best access to outside with it's own private entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Four Winds Beach House and Spa is perched on a rocky point, jutting into the waters of Georgia Strait. Curl up in the beautiful living room and experience the wilds of a winter storm or the beautiful calm of a summer day. Watch as eagles dive for fish or seals play in the waters below. Watch the sun setting on the horizon while enjoying a soak in the hot tub. The guest wing is on the lee side of the point so you will sleep snugly, listening to the sounds of the water lapping on the rocks just below your windows. Four Winds serves only the best organic foods. Enjoy Chef/Owner David's mouth watering breakfast creations. Take advantage of co-owner Brenda Wilkinson's massage therapy or hot stone treatments. We have spent many summers and some winters at this B&B and have enjoyed every moment of our stay there. And while you're in this beautiful area, enjoy the local activities such as kayaking, mountain biking, hiking the trails of beautiful coves such as Smuggler's Cove, Secret Cove, Coracle Cove or be amazed at the skills of kayakers running the rapids at the Skookumchuk Narrows.

Room Tip: All guest rooms are on the lee side, facing the ocean, therefore the only sounds are the lapping of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allspice502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My daughters and I stayed at Four Winds Beach House and Spa in early November 2011. We stayed in the India Gate Suite. The suite was wonderful. The view from the windows of the Strait of Georgia was amazing. The hot tube was a wonderful experience, private, and easily accessible. To top it off, we were served a fabulous hot breakfast in the dinning room, with great views of the Strait. I highly recommend Four Winds Beach House and Spa. David was an excellent host. I do hope we can return.
- Barbara Oram

Room Tip: We stayed in the India Suite which was exactly as it is depicted on the website and was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have stayed at Four Winds several times while visiting family in Sechelt. We usually pick the Bayview Room, which is the smallest of the three, as we spend most of our time with our relatives. Still, it is more than adequate and comfortable, with a lovely window seat looking over the ocean waves. David attends to the small comforts (bottled water in the fridge, the in-floor heating in the bathroom turned on when you arrive) as well as the wonderful breakfasts. The setting for the Beach House is spectacular, with views across to Vancouver Island and down the coast towards Davis Bay. Each morning we try to walk before breakfast -- often along the rocky beach across from the Trail Islands. Thank you, David, for always providing us with a great place to stay on the Coast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dida9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourwindsbb, Owner at Four Winds Beach House & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
What a wonderful compliment, it is always a pleasure to have you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Friendly welcome at our arriving at a wonderful location.
The Bayview Room was exellent, sitting in the window looking and listening to the waves was very relaxing. And then all the enclosed amenties - e.g. washroom with floor heating-(was turned on). A small but nice thing - there were minaralwater in the frige. Super breakfast - thanks a lot, David. Very, very nice place.
Kirsten & Manfred, Odense, Denmark
.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Once in a while in a lifetime of travel, we luck upon a jewel, a place to truly call home away from home!! This is it!!
We arrived 3 hours early, We offered to check in and go explore, Unflappably, David welcomed us warmly, showed us about, and got us settled into the Spa room.
The 270 degree views are magnificent! Unfortunately, we had rain for our stay, but still magnificent....Vancouver Island across the water and a Great Blue Heron off our balcony...Cruise ships all alight going up the coast at 2am and loons cavorting in the water in the morning!
The room was excellent and impeccably clean. The bed was comfortable, even for our old sore backs. Although all the rooms were full one night, we heard no noise and could have been in our own home!
David's breakfasts were superb! (I'm having to diet now we are home!) His service is at once professional and friendly and his coffee is excellent.
As General McArthur stated, "We shall return!"

Room Tip: The Spa room has a wonderful view...nothing but ocean from the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in the Bayview room and couldn't have had a more pleasant time. The room was clean and comfortable and our host, David, was wonderful and kind. He made breakfast for us that was not only delicious, but nicely presented.

The view from the house and deck was fantastic and we caught glimpses of bald eagles, herons, seals and loons. Plus, during low tide, there was much to discover on the rocky beach in front of the house.

I would definitely stay here again when visiting my family on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
8.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InnSpire Resort & Spa
InnSpire Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Halfmoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
3.4 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Beach House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Beach House & Spa

Property: Four Winds Beach House & Spa
Address: 5482 Hill Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Winds Beach House & Spa is perched on a rocky point, jutting into the waters of Georgia Strait. Sheltered from the brunt of the south easterlies by Trail Islands, Four Winds is a magnificent view point for the wilds of a winter storm or the beautiful calm of a summer day. Our guest wing (the "West Wing") is on the lee side of the point so you will sleep snugly, marveling to the sounds of the water just below your windows. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing