We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Chill Out" Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Winds Beach House & Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“"Chill Out" Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Location - Location - Location

Five minutes from Sechelt and a 200m drive off the main road - you find the restful location that is "Four Winds". The accommodation sits right on the edge of the ocean and is immaculately clean and nicely appointed. My room was beautiful and I was able to chill out reading a book while watching sea eagles hunt and boats amble across to Vancouver Island.

David is the most welcoming and helpful host you could wish for and his delightful breakfast certainly set me up for the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

What a great find
Location tops
Breakfast better than your best friend's mom
Clean tidy well thought out selection of books and dvds
Hot tub looking over the ocean across to vanc island

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed two days in July 2012. Lovely hot sunny weather. Even had food delivered for dinner from in town. Bit toasty because of all the windows, but cooled down in the evening. Will come back in the fall. Everyone at my work now wants to go ....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I spend a weekend at this guest house in the small Bayview room. Inspite of the rain, our stay was wonderful. The host is extremely helpful, great breakfast, breathtaking views and simply relazing. The use of common space was really nice too and got to watch eagles swopping in through the day from the expansive decks. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and well kept. Our host, David was friendly and professional. He provided us with the comforts of a luxury spa and the privacy of quiet get away.The breakfasts were great and we loved enjoying them in front of the ocean view. Get the spa suite, it was awesome!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greger666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Spent the weekend with our cat in the India Gate Room and had a lovely time.

The view was so relaxing and as a British Columbian, you learn to enjoy the winter weather on the coast.

The room was fantastic and the hot tub provided some much needed warming up after a brisk exploration outdoors.

The food was excellent and the hosts so kind.

Also, the common room provides a very nice touch for one in need of an afternoon tea.

Highly recommended. Can't wait for a summer visit!

Room Tip: The India Gate room has the best access to outside with it's own private entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Four Winds Beach House and Spa is perched on a rocky point, jutting into the waters of Georgia Strait. Curl up in the beautiful living room and experience the wilds of a winter storm or the beautiful calm of a summer day. Watch as eagles dive for fish or seals play in the waters below. Watch the sun setting on the horizon while enjoying a soak in the hot tub. The guest wing is on the lee side of the point so you will sleep snugly, listening to the sounds of the water lapping on the rocks just below your windows. Four Winds serves only the best organic foods. Enjoy Chef/Owner David's mouth watering breakfast creations. Take advantage of co-owner Brenda Wilkinson's massage therapy or hot stone treatments. We have spent many summers and some winters at this B&B and have enjoyed every moment of our stay there. And while you're in this beautiful area, enjoy the local activities such as kayaking, mountain biking, hiking the trails of beautiful coves such as Smuggler's Cove, Secret Cove, Coracle Cove or be amazed at the skills of kayakers running the rapids at the Skookumchuk Narrows.

Room Tip: All guest rooms are on the lee side, facing the ocean, therefore the only sounds are the lapping of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allspice502016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
14.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
3.3 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Beach House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Beach House & Spa

Property: Four Winds Beach House & Spa
Address: 5482 Hill Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Winds Beach House & Spa is perched on a rocky point, jutting into the waters of Georgia Strait. Sheltered from the brunt of the south easterlies by Trail Islands, Four Winds is a magnificent view point for the wilds of a winter storm or the beautiful calm of a summer day. Our guest wing (the "West Wing") is on the lee side of the point so you will sleep snugly, marveling to the sounds of the water just below your windows. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing