We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Ricky's All Day Grill
Ranked #32 of 50 Restaurants in Sechelt
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: It is a recently openend restaurant
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

New management is a real donkey's butt. From what I saw, he is extremely difficult to work for (degrading to staff) I think his name is Liam

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank debbie297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    8
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sechelt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

The teething problems of this new restaurant seem to be over. Staff are happy and helpful, wait times are reasonable and food is up to Ricky's standard at last. Try the turkey pot pie and the sticky toffee pudding. Yum

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The WORST service ever !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Such a shame as this is a beautiful restaurant and much needed in Sechelt but the service is terrible !!! I would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone !!! The staff really looked like they didn't want to be there either.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flipflop22Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service every time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Always the same at Ricky's. long waits disorganized unintelligible staff. Worst service ever, orders get missed or messed up. Food is good, staff ate awful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Calsbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Be careful what you order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Called in one evening about 7pm. ordered a lasagne and my wife had chicken. The ingredients themselves were okay and the food was hot but obviously the chef had no idea how a lasagne should be made. the dish had loads of pasta in the middle , mince at one end and chopped tomatoes at the other-- they should have been blended together-- there was far too much pasta and very little mince. My wife has a very small chicken fillet and a great mound of mashed garlic potato - it was out of proportion.

In the past we have had very nice steaks and ribs here so if I go again I will stick to those-- its called Ricky's all day grill so guess anything that doesn't come under the grilling category should be avoided.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricky's All Day Grill also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricky's All Day Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing