We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best espresso/cappuccino in Sechelt area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strait Coffee

Strait Coffee
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Sechelt
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best espresso/cappuccino in Sechelt area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

did not experience a meal but best espresso maciato and cappuccino we found in the Sechelt area including their kiosk at the August 2014 Writers' Festival

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This little coffee shop has great coffee and drinks and I was surprised at how good the food was. The offer a little more in the way of eating than a regular coffee shop and you can have a pretty nice breakfast or lunch here. I would stop here again and even my skeptical husband felt I had made a good choice in picking Strait Coffee to stop at :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Forknknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Had the Salmon omelette.... To die for... Came with capers a gooseberry garnish. The highlight was the multi grain toast and homemade jam. Coffee was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank LAVA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revelstoke
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“after second chance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Sad to see a place that show and think the care about coffee but really they don t .
good service good selection of food! but really re steaming old milk to make my cappuccino is no for me! use small pitcher if you don't want to was milk, the shot was prepare with no special care .
Please just care when you prepare someone cappuccino!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favourite Cheesecake in the world lives here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you are on the Sunshine Coast make sure to stop in for a delicious wrap, coffee and/or homemade dessert. My favourites are the lemon tarts and the cheesecake. Okay the cheesecake plus the cheesecake and definitely go for the cheesecake! Creamy and delicious!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhuby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strait Coffee also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Strait Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing