We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for one night Aug 3-4 and rented 2 rooms for e adults and 3 kids. It's a perfect location right across the beach and just a short drive to Sechelt. The accommodations were great although the pull out sofa is old and much too soft for adults to sleep in. My two young kids were fine with it though. You order breakfast the day before and there is lots to choose from. The breakfast which Heidi prepared for us was great. The prices were very reasonable and will be on our list of places to return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We are so glad we booked this lovely B&B. A spacious oceanfront room with a large bathroom, beautiful deck, private entrance and easy parking. Lots of nice touches and extras, with delicious breakfast choices served individually on your deck. It is a great location across from the beach walk, and a nice stroll along the ocean to the pier. The highway noise is not an issue as it dies down to almost nothing at night. After comparing costs and looking at other accommodation options, this B&B is a great value and would be a superior choice over motels for business travellers, families and couples. Thank you Heidi!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Although we'd stayed at B&Bs extensively prior to having children, this was our first with kids. It worked out very well. The included breakfast was great, with enough variety to satisfy all. The fresh fruit was especially great. The room was very comfortable, we were made to feel welcome, and the location was very convenient, right across the road from the beach. Certainly hope to stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My friend and I had not booked ahead and were very pleased to get accommodation here late one afternoon. The proprietress was friendly and helpful. In our room I felt like I was staying with a friend or relative who treated us special. There were four choices for breakfast, plus extras we could request on the side.The fresh fruit dish included 6 or 8 different kinds of fruit. We ate it out on the patio of our room facing the strait. I slept well in the large bed with fresh air coming in the window. My friend opted for the air mattress rather than the fold-out couch. This was my favorite place out of a 10-day trip in BC, and I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aurora room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My new husband and I stayed here for a night before getting married at a resort further up the road and we will definitely be returning! The location is amazing, breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were so nice. This was our first time staying in a B&B and we were so please with Heidi, our host, and every little bit about this B&B. We highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KendraC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I just stayed at Davis B&B while taking a day long course. Heidi does everything she can to make your stay enjoyable. The room was very clean and there is a choice of breakfasts. It is a great place to sit and relax and let the ocean views come to you. For those a little more energetic why not walk the sea walk or just sit on a bench and enjoy the marvelous sunsets. There is a nice restaurant very close by and a couple of interesting stores to peruse through. For those staying a while and wishing to buy some healthy snacks etc. there is a Marketplace in Wilson Creek, about 5 minutes South by car.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifebythesea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, B.C.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at this B & B in Davis Bay for 1 night and enjoyed the wonderful view of the ocean from our deck. Our room was very clean and well appointed with lovely linens & a wonderful breakfast served to us in our room by the hostess Heidi. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudySurrey_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
9.4 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#9 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Above the Inlet B and B and Vacation Rentals
5.0 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast

Property: Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4632 Hwy 101 (Sunshine Coast Highway), Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing