We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Baked Treats”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sechelt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Locally owned and operated cafe serving freshly baked goods, sandwiches, soups, bread, desserts and locally roasted organic fair trade coffee
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great Baked Treats”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The service we received was very friendly at the counter.
We ordered two hot chocolates - their hot chocolate is fantastic! Creamy, chocolaty, and warm!
We also tried a Pecan Wedge that was dipped in chocolate - OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD....this is one you'll be telling everyone about...or not so that you can save these delights for yourself !! So good!!
And a Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie - they were pretty good as well
Prices were decent and the place has a cozy feel to it.
I would definitely return given the chance

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The pie the pie ya gotta try the pies”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Let's just say the pies are scrumpdeeliumptious. Thick crust, not too sweet and combos that just plain work. Not sure of the spelling of the word above and spell check can't find a replacement. Did I mention the staff? All thrilla no filla

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarterFulkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TREATS GALORE”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

With 3 locations on the Sunshine Coast and one at the ferry terminal, patrons can enjoy delicious soups and sandwiches on freshly baked bread. Those with a sweet tooth can gobble up some of the scrumptious sweets

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelcrazy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muffins!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Every time I visit the coast, Wheatberrys is on my radar. I love their muffins, especially the bran with almonds on the bottom. They run out at some point so you know that you get fresh made daily.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the local bakery!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped in for a quick snack and came across one of the best cinnamon buns I have ever had. Wo knew maple icing would top it off so good!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burtyboy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing