We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tuwanek Timbers

Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Front deck Front Yard and our Zed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Welcome!
Front deck
Front Yard and our Zed
Kitchen - newly renovated!
Front room
Games area
Master bedroom
Main bathroom
Downstairs bedroom - queen
Third Bedroom - trundle is 2 single beds
Downstairs powder room
Back yard - hot tub & fire pit
Hot tub - seats 6
Fire pit - lots of seating
Tuwanek community
Lamb's Brook beach - a 2 minute walk from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pepemarac...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cabin is very cozy, with all amenities needed. The back garden withe the bbq and hot tub makes you feel y
Like you’re in the middle of the woods. Really close to the beach as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thanks Santiago we’re glad you enjoyed Tuwanek Timbers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S
2 reviews
“Beautiful rustic house.”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were lucky to book this house on short notice. It is very private and roomy. The Kitchen is well equipped and having bedrooms on 2 floors it offers privacy that when I snore my wife can send me far enough away to not hear me. It could easily be shared by 2 couples and they would both have good privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thanks very much Shawn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“excellent stay at New Years Eve”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lazy New Years Eve getaway at Tuwanek Timbers, and we all loved the place. Tuwanek is beautiful and the house looks great as well and very well prepared, comfy for six for sure. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, the fireplace, the sound system, darts, and of course the hot tub which was great!
One thing to note the tv can play videos from usb drive, so no need to bring laptop and cables.
All agreed we should come back summertime so we could enjoy the outside fireplace and the kayaks as well!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks very much Mark!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily p
1 review
“Cabin getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved the proximity to the beach, less than a 2 minute walk away. Cabin has a super cozy feel which is nice.

The only negative is that you have to bring your garbage with you and there's no where nearby to drop it, so we ended up having to take it all the way back to Vancouver with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great cottage ”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the cottage. Everything you need on site, close to the ocean. Great location for exploring the Sunshine Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks very much Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorian B
1 review
“Perfect Little Get Away”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay here was a delight! The pictures for this cute get away don't do it justice. We were impressed with the location, as it's quite private, and just a couple steps from the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with a wide variety of utensils and there is an outdoor BBQ to boot. The back yard is a lovely little paradise with a hot tub and fire pit. I would stay at Tuwanek Timbers again in a heart beat!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks very much Dorian!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks very much Florita!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing